• 100%
    1 vote
  • Rate this movie
    What did you think?
  • 4
  • 6
  • 433
  • 6

Bad Company in Concert: Merchants of Cool 2002

  • May 21, 2002
  • 84 mins
17 tracks recorded live at the Paramount Theatre in Denver

Merchants of Cool, a live album selected from gigs in Denver and Anaheim in 2002, sees them at their strongest in years. With Rodgers and drummer Simon Kirke from the original outfit and guitarist David "Bucket" Colwell, now a member of more than 10 years' standing, they're supremely tight, running through a succession of hits like "Can't Get Enough," "Feel Like Makin' Love," "Burnin' Sky," "Rock and Roll Fantasy," and Free's immortal "All Right Now." Mostly, the songs are well-honed and urgent, free from indulgent solos, but Rodgers--whose voice has always been Bad Company's main attraction--leaves too many choruses to the crowd.

If you like Bad Company in Concert: Merchants of Cool, check out...