• 80%
    3 votes
  • Rate this movie
    What did you think?

Van Halen Live: Right Here, Right Now 1993

  • February 23, 1993
  • 120 mins
  • English
  • Music
Live: Right Here, Right Now. is the one and only live album by American hard rock band Van Halen, released in 1993. The album combines songs performed over two nights in May 1992 at the Selland Arena in Fresno, CA. The bulk of the songs on this album were from the first night, such as the solos performed by Eddie Van Halen and Sammy Hagar.

All 1 Comment

As mentioned at the beginning they combined footage from two shows to make this live video. Which is fine in theory but I wish they hadn´t used combined footage within the same song. It gives the (false) impression that the band is jumping all over the stage, Sammy Hagars clothes are changing from one cut to the other and so on. While this might sound petty since this is first about the music, it can be confusing at times and it lessens the viewing experience. You get compensated for that by the very good sound quality though.

loading replies

If you like Van Halen Live: Right Here, Right Now, check out...