• 87%
    144 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?

Adventure Time

Season 3 2011 - 2012

D 06
Hide ads with
  • 2011-07-11T22:00:00Z on Cartoon Network
  • 11 mins
  • 4 hours, 46 mins (26 episodes)
  • United States
  • English
  • Animation, Comedy, Fantasy
M 01
Hide ads with

The season was met with largely positive critical reception. In addition, several episodes and writers were nominated for awards; the episode "Thank You" was nominated for an Annie Award as well as an award at the Sundance Film Festival. "Too Young" was nominated for an Emmy Award. Storyboard artist Rebecca Sugar was also nominated for an Annie Award.

D 06
Hide ads with
M 03
Hide ads with

26 episodes

3x01 Conquest of Cuteness

  • Season Premiere

    2011-07-11T22:00:00Z — 11 mins

Finn and Jake must defend their home from the Cuties, a tiny race who believe themselves to be evil, destructive invaders.

3x02 Morituri te Salutamus

  • 2011-07-18T22:00:00Z — 11 mins

The duo choose to partake in gladiatorial combat against the Fight King's ghost warriors, but Finn succumbs to bloodlust while Jake becomes obsessed in keeping a cool morale.

3x03 Memory of a Memory

  • 2011-07-25T22:00:00Z — 11 mins

Finn and Jake enter Marceline's mind to awaken her from a sleep spell she had cast on herself, without knowing that they are being tricked by a person from her past.

3x04 Hitman

  • 2011-08-01T22:00:00Z — 11 mins

The grounded Ice King hires a fire-manipulating hitman to attack Finn and Jake, without realizing the potentially deadly consequences.

3x05 Too Young

  • 2011-08-08T22:00:00Z — 11 mins

The Earl of Lemongrab takes over the Candy Kingdom due to Princess Bubblegum's age regression, forcing her and Finn to try and get rid of him even if it means a life-altering decision.

3x06 The Monster

  • 2011-08-15T22:00:00Z — 11 mins

The king and queen of Lumpy Space ask Finn and Jake to bring their daughter back home. At the same time, they attempt to stop a "monster" from destroying a village.

3x07 Still

  • 2011-08-22T22:00:00Z — 11 mins

Finn and Jake are literally unable to move and are at the mercy of the Ice King.

3x08 Wizard Battle

  • 2011-08-29T22:00:00Z — 11 mins

Finn and Jake enter a competition for wizards in disguise so they can prevent Ice King from winning the grand prize: a kiss from Princess Bubblegum.

3x09 Fionna and Cake

  • 2011-09-05T22:00:00Z — 11 mins

In this gender-swapped episode, Fionna and Cake must battle the evil Ice Queen.

3x10 What Was Missing

  • 2011-09-26T22:00:00Z — 11 mins

Finn and his friends must come together as a genuine band in order to open the gate of the Door Lord and get back their taken items.

3x11 Apple Thief

  • 2011-10-03T22:00:00Z — 11 mins

When Tree Trunks's apples go missing, she, Finn and Jake descend into the dark side of the Candy Kingdom in order to find the thief.

3x12 The Creeps

  • 2011-10-17T22:00:00Z — 11 mins

Finn and Jake receive an invitation to a masquerade dinner. It turns into a whodunit as guests start to meet their demise.

3x13 From Bad to Worse

  • 2011-10-24T22:00:00Z — 11 mins

When another plague of Candy Zombies arises and Princess Bubblegum is among the undead, Finn and his friends are in a race against time to figure out how to stop it...without making things even worse!

3x14 Beautopia

  • 2011-11-07T23:00:00Z — 11 mins

Susan Strong asks Finn and Jake to help fight off the Glub Glubs in the sewers below to regain her people's home in Beautopia.

3x15 No One Can Hear You

  • 2011-11-14T23:00:00Z — 11 mins

Finn awakens after an accident to find the Candy Kingdom citizens mysteriously gone and Jake acting crazier than usual.

3x16 Jake vs. Me-Mow

  • 2011-11-21T23:00:00Z — 11 mins

Finn and Jake take on a request to protect Wildberry Princess from an unknown assassin. The assassin turns out to be a tiny cat assassin called Me-Mow, who ends up bribing Jake by poisoning him.

3x17 Thank You

  • 2011-11-23T23:00:00Z — 11 mins

The Snow Golem visits the Fire Kingdom and finds an unlikely follower.

3x18 The New Frontier

  • 2011-11-28T23:00:00Z — 11 mins

Jake dreams about his death, and Finn takes action when events from the dream start to come true.

3x19 Holly Jolly Secrets (1)

  • 2011-12-05T23:00:00Z — 11 mins

Finn and Jake find the Ice King's video diary and have a chance to unearth his secrets.

3x20 Holly Jolly Secrets (2)

  • 2011-12-05T23:00:00Z — 11 mins

The Ice King summons an army of snowmen to recover the secret tapes Finn and Jake are watching. They must work against the clock to find out the secrets enclosed within.

3x21 Marceline's Closet

  • 2011-12-12T23:00:00Z — 11 mins

Finn and Jake play Cloud Hunt in Marceline's house, but they get trapped in her closet after she comes home.

3x22 Paper Pete

  • 2012-01-16T23:00:00Z — 11 mins

Library books seek help from Finn and Jake to save them from the evil Moldari.

3x23 Another Way

  • 2012-01-23T23:00:00Z — 11 mins

Cyclops tears may heal Finn and Jake's broken toes.

3x24 Ghost Princess

  • 2012-01-30T23:00:00Z — 11 mins

Finn and Jake play detective and try to solve Ghost Princess' murder.

3x25 Dad's Dungeon

  • 2012-02-06T23:00:00Z — 11 mins

Jake's dad presents a strange challenge to the guys when he appears to them in a holographic message, telling them about a dungeon he made for them.

3x26 Incendium

  • 2012-02-13T23:00:00Z — 11 mins

Jake embarks on a solo mission to help a broken-hearted Finn.

D 01
Hide ads with
M 01
Hide ads with
D 01
Hide ads with
M 02
Hide ads with
D 04
Hide ads with
M 01
Hide ads with