• 79%
    117 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?

After Life

Season 1 2019

  • 2019-03-08T08:30:00+05:30 on Netflix
  • 30 mins
  • 3 hours, 0 mins (6 episodes)
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • Comedy, Drama

After Life follows Tony, who had a perfect life. But after his wife Lisa suddenly dies, Tony changes. After contemplating taking his own life, he decides instead to live long enough to punish the world by saying and doing whatever he likes from now on. He thinks it’s like a Super Power — not caring about himself or anyone else — but it turns out to be tricky when everyone is trying to save the nice guy they used to know.

6 episodes

1x01 Episode 1

  • Series Premiere

    2019-03-08T08:30:00+05:30 — 30 mins

Tony's cantankerous funk -- which he calls superpower -- is taking a toll on his co-workers. Meanwhile, a new writer starts at The Tambury gazette.

1x02 Episode 2

  • 2019-03-08T08:30:00+05:30 — 30 mins

Thinking he has nothing to lose, Tony contemplates trying heroin. He babysits his nephew and starts to bond -- just a bit -- with Sandy.

1x03 Episode 3

  • 2019-03-08T08:30:00+05:30 — 30 mins

Tony hires a sex worker -- but it's not what you think. A trip to the comedy club turns awkward. The nurse gives Tony a piece of her mind.

1x04 Episode 4

  • 2019-03-08T08:30:00+05:30 — 30 mins

Tony pushes back on Matt's idea to go on a blind date. Also, Tony makes an introduction and issues an uncharacteristic apology.

1x05 Episode 5

  • 2019-03-08T08:30:00+05:30 — 30 mins

Brian (finally) convinces Tony and company to visit his apartment for a story. Meanwhile, Matt receives a distressing call from his son's school.

1x06 Episode 6

  • 2019-03-08T08:30:00+05:30 — 30 mins

Making an earnest attempt to be happy -- or at least not miserable -- Tony gives some long overdue recognition to those who have stood by him.