• 86%
    676 votes
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?

Anne with an E

All Episodes 2017 - 2019

  • 2019-10-20T20:00:00-04:00s at 2019-10-20T20:00:00-04:00 on Netflix
  • 2017-03-20T00:00:00Z
  • 47 mins
  • 17 hours, 8 mins (21 episodes)
  • Canada
  • English
  • Family, Drama
A coming-of-age story about an outsider who, against all odds and numerous challenges, fights for love and acceptance and for her place in the world. The series centers on a young orphaned girl in the late 1890’s, who, after an abusive childhood spent in orphanages and the homes of strangers, is mistakenly sent to live with an elderly spinster and her aging brother. Over time, 13-year-old Anne will transform their lives and eventually the small town in which they live with her unique spirit, fierce intellect and brilliant imagination.

23 episodes

1x01 Your Will Shall Decide Your Destiny

  • Series Premiere

    2017-03-20T00:00:00Z — 88 mins

When a miscommunication brings a girl to Green Gables instead of a boy, Marilla and Matthew are faced with a life-changing decision.

Hoping all is not lost, Matthew races to catch up with Anne while Marilla anxiously hopes and waits for their return to Green Gables.

Anne is excited to begin school and make friends, but is unprepared for the bullying that occurs when she doesn’t fit in.

1x04 An Inward Treasure Born

  • 2017-04-10T00:00:00Z — 47 mins

A house fire helps Anne in her decision of whether or not to go back to school.

Anne must deal with the inevitability of womanhood when she gets her first period. At the same time, Marilla and Matthew acclimatize to parenthood and revisit moments of their youth through Anne.

When her little sister becomes ill, Diana runs to Anne for help. Meanwhile, the Blythe farm sees change, as Marilla is reminded of what she gave up and Matthew receives some unsettling news.

On the verge of losing the farm, the Cuthberts must do whatever it takes to save it. Anne is reminded of the strength of friendship and love.

2x01 Youth is the Season of Hope

  • Season Premiere

    2018-09-24T00:00:00Z — 47 mins

The Cuthberts' boarders stir excitement with a question: Could there be gold in Avonlea? Elsewhere, Gilbert makes a new friend at sea

The steamer lands in Trinidad, bringing Bash face to face with his past. The Barrys get behind the gold rush, but Matthew and Marilla aren't so sure.

2x03 The True Seeing is Within

  • 2018-10-08T00:00:00Z — 47 mins

An adventure away with the Barrys teaches Anne to trust her instincts. Marilla begins to suspect that her boarders aren’t as innocent as they seem.

Anne writes letters as an "agent of romance" while Diana trains at home to be a lady. A life-changing encounter steers Gilbert toward his destiny.

A game of spin the bottle prompts burning questions about love and beauty. Anne and Cole bond over their differences as Gilbert makes his way home.

Anne faces the world with a shocking new look while the town preps for its annual Christmas pantomime. Gilbert and Bash join the Cuthberts for dinner.

Cole accompanies the girls to Aunt Josephine's for a lavish party filled with surprises. Back at home, Marilla's health takes a worrisome turn.

With a wedding on the horizon, Anne wonders what kind of bride she'd like to be. Marilla sees an oculist, and Bash meets a friendly face in "The Bog."

A brand-new teacher brings unconventional methods -- and a motorbike -- to Avonlea. Gilbert's plan to speed up his studies leaves Bash feeling lost.

Anne rallies her friends to save Miss Stacy in the wake of a disastrous incident. Bash gets an unexpected gift, and Cole makes a surprising choice.

3x01 A Secret Which I Desired to Divine

  • Season Premiere

    2019-09-23T00:00:00Z — 47 mins

Anne's sixteenth birthday inspires her to learn more about her genealogy.

Anne's search takes her back to the orphanage, where she's forced to confront new realities. Meanwhile, Elijah pays a visit to Avonlea.

As Easter approaches, Mary's illness brings change to Avonlea.

Ka'kwet travels to school, while Anne embarks on the next phase of her quest.

3x05 I Am Fearless and Therefore Powerful

  • 2019-10-21T00:00:00Z — 47 mins

A dance rehearsal generates sparks (and tension).

3x06 The Summit of My Desires

  • 2019-10-28T00:00:00Z — 47 mins

The county fair comes to Avonlea.