• 100%
    1 vote
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?
  • 34
  • 464
  • 614
  • 26

Barbary Coast

All Episodes 1975 - 1976

  • Ended
  • ABC (US)
  • 1975-09-08T02:00:00+02:00
  • 60 mins
  • 13 hours, 0 mins
  • United States
  • English
  • Western, Action, Adventure
Jeff Cable is a government agent working for the governor of California. A master of disguise, he easily goes undercover for his assignments. When he needs help he can count on casino owner, Cash Conover. Set in the 1870s, the show took place in the Barbary Coast area of San Francisco.

14 episodes

Special 1 The Barbary Coast (pilot)

  • 1975-05-05T02:00:00+02:00 — 60 mins

A government agent and a casino owner in San Francisco join together to expose an extortion scheme cooked up by a Confederate Army officer.

1x01 Funny Money

  • Series Premiere

    1975-09-09T02:00:00+02:00 — 60 mins

Cable and Cash go after a banker involved in a counterfeit scheme using the funny money to bolster his own accounts.

1x02 Crazy Cats

  • 1975-09-16T02:00:00+02:00 — 60 mins

When Bristol, a wealthy rancher, steals a valuable jade cat from the Chinese government, Cable goes undercover as a reporter to recover it before the Chinese go to war against the U.S.

1x03 Jesse Who?

  • 1975-09-23T02:00:00+02:00 — 60 mins

Cable investigates when famed outlaw Jesse James is reported to have robbed a small-town California bank.

1x04 The Ballad of Redwing Jail

  • 1975-09-30T02:00:00+02:00 — 60 mins

Cable poses as an outlaw to recover $20,000 hidden in a small town jail by a corrupt sheriff.

1x05 Guns for a Queen

  • 1975-10-07T02:00:00+02:00 — 60 mins

As they try to recover stolen rifles from revolutionaries, Cash and Cable both have to deal with women out of their past who have plans of their own.

1x06 Irish Luck

  • 1975-10-14T02:00:00+02:00 — 60 mins

Assassins plan the death of Irish leader Charles Stewart Parnell, and Cash and Cable must stop them.

1x07 Sauce for the Goose

  • 1975-10-21T02:00:00+02:00 — 60 mins

Cable and Cash set up a seance as a scam to get their hands on corrupt civic leader Austin Benedict's list of payoffs.

1x08 An Iron-Clad Plan

  • 1975-11-01T03:00:00+02:00 — 60 mins

Cable must pose as a foreign agent to reacquire the stolen plans for a new experimental iron-clad submarine.

1x09 Arson and Old Lace

  • 1975-11-15T03:00:00+02:00 — 60 mins

Cable and Cash must uncover the identity of "The Shark," a waterfront racketeer who burns fishermen's boats if they don't pay him protection money.

1x10 Sharks Eat Sharks

  • 1975-11-22T03:00:00+02:00 — 60 mins

When Cash and Cable need to take out a group of con men and a group of shakedown extortion artists, they set up a phony diamond mine to play both groups off each other.

1x11 The Day Cable Was Hanged

  • 1975-12-27T03:00:00+02:00 — 60 mins

Cable ends up arresting a man who he believes is John Wilkes Booth.

1x12 Mary Had More Than a Little

  • 1976-01-03T03:00:00+02:00 — 60 mins

Cash is attracted to a new lady dealer at a rival casino, but she is involved in criminal doings when the gamblers who win at her table get robbed by thieves as they leave the place.

1x13 The Dawson Marker

  • 1976-01-10T03:00:00+02:00 — 60 mins

The heirs of Confederate agents who stole and hid a shipment of gold during the Civil War are meeting in San Francisco to recover the loot, but Cable hopes to get the cache first.