• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 6
  • 33
  • 241

Being Eve

Season 1 2001

Hide ads with
  • 2001-08-24T12:00:00Z on TV3
  • 30 mins
  • 6 hours, 30 mins (13 episodes)
  • New Zealand
  • English
  • Comedy, Drama
Hide ads with
Hide ads with
Hide ads with

13 episodes

1x01 Being in Love

  • Series Premiere

    2001-08-24T12:00:00Z — 30 mins

Eve questions the idea of true love. As soon as she convinces herself that there is no such thing, she is stopped in her tracks by the arrival of a new boy in class.

1x02 Being Popular

  • 2001-08-31T12:00:00Z — 30 mins

When Eve learns that she is one of the only people in her class not to have been invited to Charlotte's birthday party she attempts to maintain her dignity whilst pondering the meaning of popularity.

1x03 Being Beautiful

  • 2001-09-07T12:00:00Z — 30 mins

A school art assignment on the perfect human form leads to Eve becoming obsessed with expressing her vision through molding clay. Her fixation on the project leads her family to mistake her behavior for an eating disorder. Meanwhile, Sylvie puts herself on a fad diet in order to curb her addiction to junk food.

1x04 Being Bad

  • 2001-09-21T12:00:00Z — 30 mins

Eve becomes concerned about her 'goody-good' image and decides it's time to explore her wilder side. When Sylvie tells a lie to cover for Eve wagging school, it results in confusion for her mother and her classmates.

1x05 Being Kissed

  • 2001-09-21T12:00:00Z — 30 mins

With the school social looming, Eve sees the perfect opportunity to kiss Adam, but is concerned about her lack of experience. Meanwhile, Sylvie hooks up with an older boy who got a girl pregnant at the last social.

1x06 Being Betrayed

  • 2001-09-28T12:00:00Z — 30 mins

Eve is forced to confront issues of friendship and loyalty when she learns that Sylvie and Adam are going to the movies together.

1x07 Being Scared

  • 2001-10-05T12:00:00Z — 30 mins

The night before school camp, Eve has a nightmare involving Sylvie which causes her to ponder the nature of fear. This fear reoccurs when Eve, Sylvie and Matt get lost on an orienteering race.

1x08 Being Just Mates

  • 2001-10-12T11:00:00Z — 30 mins

Adam comes to stay while his mother recovers from an accident she had as a result of her alcoholism. Eve wonders if it's really possible for boys and girls to be just friends.

1x09 Being Different

  • 2001-10-19T11:00:00Z — 30 mins

Eve is confused about her relationship with Matt since their kiss, which cause her to consider the vast differences between males and females

1x10 Being a Couple

  • 2001-10-26T11:00:00Z — 30 mins

Eve is disconcerted to learn that everyone treats her differently now that she is part of a couple. Then later Eve and Matt have their first fight. Also, the new boy develops an intense crush on Sylvie, but the issue of race gets in the way.

1x11 Being Dead

  • 2001-11-02T11:00:00Z — 30 mins

When Eve learns that her classmate has passed away after a long illness, she feels guilty for not vistiting her in the hospital or trying to be a friend. She is forced to ponder the meaning of death and also to confront her fear of funerals.

1x12 Being Pregnant (1)

  • 2001-11-09T11:00:00Z — 30 mins

Eve learns that Alannah is trying to get pregnant and tries to sabotage events, much to Tim and Alannah's growing frustration. When family dramas start to overwhelm her, she turns to Adam who turns out to provide more than a shoulder to cry on.

1x13 Being Married (2)

  • 2001-11-16T11:00:00Z — 30 mins

Eve can't bring herself to tell Matt about her new relationship with Adam, and finds herself unwittingly deceiving both her boyfriends. Meanwhile, Vivienne struggles to come to terms with Alannah and Tim's impending wedding.

Hide ads with
Hide ads with