• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?

    Black Tie Affair

    Season 1 1993

    • 1993-05-29T00:00:00-04:00 on NBC
    • 30 mins
    • 2 hours, 30 mins
    • United States
    • English
    • Comedy, Crime

    This short lived series followed the events surrounding a mysterious murder of a young girl and PI/record store owner Dave Brodsky (The West Wing's Bradley Whitford) who is on the case. He was hired by Margo Cody (Kate Capshaw) to spy on her husband's affairs and accidently becomes a reluctant participant in a murder mystery.

    13 episodes

    1x01 One

    • Series Premiere

      1993-05-29T00:00:00-04:00 — 30 mins

    The episode (as does every episode) begins with the voice of Dave Brodsky (Bradley Whitford), who narrarates each episode, explaining the situation to the audience. He is a private investigator, who has been hired by Margo Cody (Kate Capshaw) to find out whether her husband, Christopher Cody, is having an affair and with whom. They are attending a testimonial dinner at San Francisco's Fleetwood Hotel in honor of Christopher who has been selected as Man of the Year. To keep a low profile, Dave is dressed as a bellboy who works at the hotel. When Christopher slips out of the dinner, Dave follows him and pretends to be an avid fan of his clothing line, for which he is famous. After frantically trying to shake free from Dave, he slips into the elevator and up to the 12th floor. Meanwhile at the dinner, Margo is approached by (a slimy) Hal Kempner (Bruce McGill) who wishes to get his ""amazing multi-purpose"" line of ""Toads"" shoes into the Cody Man catalogue. Dave interupts just in time to gi

    1x02 Two

    • 1993-05-29T00:00:00-04:00 — 30 mins

    1x03 Three

    • 1993-06-05T00:00:00-04:00 — 30 mins

    1x04 Four

    • 1993-06-12T00:00:00-04:00 — 30 mins

    1x05 Five

    • 1993-06-19T00:00:00-04:00 — 30 mins

    1x06 Six

    • no air date — 30 mins

    1x07 Seven

    • no air date — 30 mins

    1x08 Eight

    • no air date — 30 mins

    1x09 Nine

    • no air date — 30 mins

    1x10 Ten

    • no air date — 30 mins

    1x11 Eleven

    • no air date — 30 mins

    1x12 Twelve

    • no air date — 30 mins

    1x13 Thirteen

    • no air date — 30 mins