• 86%
    57 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 21.4k
  • 138k
  • 215k
  • 17

Blackadder: Season 2

Blackadder II 1986

  • 1986-01-09T00:00:00Z on BBC One
  • 32 mins
  • 2 hours, 53 mins
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • Comedy, War

In the Tudor court of Elizabeth I, Lord Edmund Blackadder strives to win Her Majesty's favour while attempting to avoid a grisly fate should he offend her.

6 episodes

2x01 Bells

  • Season Premiere

    1986-01-09T00:00:00Z — 30 mins

Blackadder feels a funny attraction for his manservant and decides to marry when he discovers he is a she.

2x02 Head

  • 1986-01-16T00:00:00Z — 26 mins

After the Queen appoints Blackadder Lord High Executioner, he finds himself in trouble when the Queen pardons someone he executed ahead of schedule.

2x03 Potato

  • 1986-01-23T00:00:00Z — 30 mins

After Sir Walter Raleigh takes the Queen's fancy by bringing her a potato, Blackadder decides to become an explorer with the aid of a legless sea captain.

2x04 Money

  • 1986-02-05T00:00:00Z — 29 mins

The Queen hampers Blackadder's efforts to raise cash to pay off a debt to a sadistic bishop.

2x05 Beer

  • 1986-02-13T00:00:00Z — 29 mins

Blackadder's rich and Puritanical aunt and uncle pay him a visit to discuss his inheritance the same night he has a beer drinking contest.

2x06 Chains

  • 1986-02-20T00:00:00Z — 29 mins

Blackadder and Lord Melchett are kidnapped by a German spy right after the Queen decides she will pay no more ransom to kidnappers.