• 90%
    1 vote
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 154
  • 970
  • 510
  • 2014-10-20T06:00:00+02:00 on Lifetime (UK)
  • 60 mins
  • 5 hours, 37 mins
  • Reality

Set in Liverpool, UK Dance Mums with Jennifer Ellison follows British national treasure Jennifer and her Dance Academy girls, as they compete against the nation's best in the competitive world of dance.

8 episodes

1x01 It All Starts Here

  • Series Premiere

    2014-10-20T06:00:00+02:00 — 42 mins

Jennifer Ellison and her Dance Academy girls (joined by their ambitious mums) compete against the best in the competitive world of dance.

1x03 One Man Down

  • 2014-11-03T06:00:00+01:00 — 42 mins

Jen holds auditions to fill the gap left by Chloe Sr as the big competition looms.

1x04 The Wheels Fall Off

  • 2014-11-10T06:00:00+01:00 — 42 mins

Jen breaks down in tears during a week in which she expels Chloe Sr's mum Carol, is accused of favouritism and sees one girl taken to casualty.

1x05 Welcome to the Madhouse

  • 2014-11-17T06:00:00+01:00 — 43 mins

Jen declares it is street dance week ahead of a competition, before shocking everyone with a personal announcement.

1x06 Bring in the Boys

  • 2014-11-24T06:00:00+01:00 — 42 mins

Jen alters the group dynamics by bringing in two boys and their mothers. Meanwhile, in the studio, it is solo challenge week.

1x07 Everyone's Time to Shine

  • 2014-12-01T06:00:00+01:00 — 42 mins

Jen gives each of her dancers a solo routine, but things do not go to plan with just one week to go until their trip to Portugal for the Dance World Cup.

1x08 Its the Dance World Cup

  • 2014-12-08T06:00:00+01:00 — 42 mins

The dancers, along with their mothers, arrive in Portugal for the biggest event of their careers, and it remains to be seen whether Jen will be able to lead them to glory.