• 81%
    36 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 14.8k
  • 241k
  • 243k
  • 26

Dead Like Me

Season 2 2004

  • 2004-07-26T02:00:00Z on Showtime
  • 60 mins
  • 11 hours, 36 mins (15 episodes)
  • United States
  • English
  • Comedy, Drama, Fantasy, Science Fiction

18-year-old "George" (Georgia) Lass dies when a toilet from the MIR space station falls from the sky and hits her. However, soon she discovers the afterlife really does exist when she becomes a reaper - she helps in catching the souls of people moments before they're destined to die.


17 episodes

2x01 Send in the Clown

  • Season Premiere

    2004-07-26T02:00:00Z — 51 mins

Rube and Mason go to a kids birthday party to collect their next appointment, but Mason is about to change his mind when he learns that his reap is a little girl. George gets a job from Delores to show a dumb Brennan, who is the nephew of one of The Happy Time owners, how to work. She ends up having a little fun of her own. Meanwhile, Joy and Clancy decide to divorce.

2x02 The Ledger

  • 2004-08-02T02:00:00Z — 46 mins

George is bummed when she finds out that her parents are selling the home she grew up in, her bike's been stolen and at work she is suspected of stealing office supplies. Daisy goes on her assignment to the jewelry shop, while Mason is trying to prove to everyone that he is not drinking anymore.

2x03 Ghost Story

  • 2004-08-09T02:00:00Z — 45 mins

George is induced to accompany her Happy Time co-workers on their annual woodland retreat. However, even there she can't escape from her duties as a reaper. Mason loses his post-it note with the name of the next soul to reap. Joy does her best to sell her house, much to Reggie's dislike, who scares them away saying that George, her late sister still keeps in touch with her from beyond the grave.

2x04 The Shallow End

  • 2004-08-16T02:00:00Z — 46 mins

Mason reaps an old man in the swimming pool and the troubles arise when the old man won't leave until he sees his own funeral. Roxy tackles baddies on the job as a policewoman. Daisy counsels her reap, a man who wished in his life to be a woman; George gets a new temp named Ethan and discovers that maybe the reason everyone likes her so much is because of her sarcasm and hostility.

2x05 Hurry

  • 2004-08-23T02:00:00Z — 46 mins

Happy Time has a time-and-motion analyst in and Delores wants George to be on full alert. Daisy goes speed dating to take a soul from a man. Mason tracks a friend to reap him, while George and Roxy's reaps have very different reactions to their demise. Meanwhile, Rube queues patiently for a letter - which breaks his heart.

2x06 In Escrow

  • 2004-08-30T02:00:00Z — 46 mins

George is given a new and hard responsibility at Happy Time, while Joy seems on the point of selling the house. Mason meets and reaps a hero from his youth, while Roxy tells Daisy that the relatives of the victim from which Daisy stole her cross want it back. Reggie is frightened by 'voices' after a babysitter abandons her - it makes her finally start talking to Joy about George.

2x07 Rites of Passage

  • 2004-09-06T02:00:00Z — 46 mins

George is assigned her first VIP Reap - a rock star - prompting envy from the gang; Mason messes up big time, while Roxy's day job comes to the fore in an unexpected way. Daisy confides in - then reaps - a priest and the arrival of Joy's mother creates friction in the Lass household.

2x08 The Escape Artist

  • 2004-09-13T02:00:00Z — 46 mins

George is sent to a country club and is hugely attracted to the son of her reapee; Roxy and Mason are given tickets - and post-its - for Cancun, while Rube makes Daisy keep him company for his reap at Reggie's school. While Joy's mother continues to cause friction, Reggie meets Charlie, the pet reaper...

2x09 Be Still My Heart

  • 2004-09-20T02:00:00Z — 46 mins

George goes looking for Trip at his father's funeral, with major consequences; Daisy is traumatized by her reap, a murder; Mason is the sensible one (seriously), while Rube places Roxy in temporary charge as he goes searching for something. Clancy has Reggie stay over. Many, many loose ends are left...

2x10 Death Defying

  • 2004-09-27T02:00:00Z — 46 mins

George is in a foul mood, after Trip. Daisy makes a new friend which makes Mason jealous. Rube leaves, looking for a mysterious woman from his past.

2x11 Ashes to Ashes

  • 2004-10-04T02:00:00Z — 46 mins

George tries to pass herself off as the relative of a homeless man, while Daisy performs as a temptress on Ray's reality show - much to Mason's disgust. Reggie, meanwhile, tries Goth on for size.

2x12 Forget Me Not

  • 2004-10-11T02:00:00Z — 46 mins

Ray and Mason fight for Daisy's affection, and their game turns into something worse when Daisy wants to breakup with Ray. In a hospital, George must convince an elderly woman of her death. Joy is looking for a job at Happy Time, where she finds out more information about the time George worked there. Rube seeks help from Penny, another reaper, to find his daughter.

2x13 Last Call

  • 2004-10-18T02:00:00Z — 47 mins

Mason and Daisy try to keep Ray's death a secret. Mason receives a purple post-it, possibly his final reap before moving on. Roxy investigates Ray's disappearance, questioning Daisy . George attends another going-away party at Happy Time. Reggie accidentally lets J.D. out, and searches for the dog.

2x14 Always

  • 2004-10-25T02:00:00Z — 47 mins

George finds out that her mother was in Happy Time looking for her file. Rube goes to see his daughter after receiving upsetting news from Penny. Ray continues to cause problems even after his death and Mason runs into a bit of trouble with Kiffany.

2x15 Haunted

  • 2004-11-01T03:00:00Z — 46 mins

It's Halloween and reaper legend has it that the reapers can be seen as they were when alive. A serial killer stalks a neighborhood, the reapers collecting his victims as he goes, George getting the bad guy. Joy and Reggie pay a late night visit to George's grave. So does George.