• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?


    Season 1 2003

    • 2003-12-28T14:00:00+01:00
    • 60 mins
    • 6 hours, 0 mins
    • Australia

    An inside look at some of Australia's most powerful families — Downer, Macarthur, Wright, Myer, Durack and De Bortoli. Presented here are the six episodes from series one, first screened on ABC TV in November 2002, which reveal the story of some of Australia's great dynasties, the ways they have shaped our society, their private motivations and their ongoing influences.es

    7 episodes

    1x01 A Liberal Legacy

    • Series Premiere

      2003-12-28T14:00:00+01:00 — 60 mins

    In Australia, politics is as dynastic as it is democratic.

    1x02 Quentin's Choice

    • 2004-01-25T14:00:00+01:00 — 60 mins

    Once Australia's most powerful pastoral family, the Macarthur dynasty now clings to its ancestral home, Camden Park — on the outskirts of Sydney, passed down over seven generations — as its final link to a glorious past.

    1x03 The Wright Stuff

    • 2003-12-21T14:00:00+01:00 — 60 mins

    Following in a great woman's footsteps isn't easy.

    1x04 The Myers of Melbourne

    • 2004-01-11T14:00:00+01:00 — 60 mins

    It is claimed that Myers is Melbourne and today the Myers sit in the front row of Melbourne society

    1x05 Durack Dreaming

    • 2004-01-18T14:00:00+01:00 — 60 mins

    The Duracks were among the first of Australia's great cattle kings.

    1x06 The De Bortolis Of Griffith

    • 2004-01-04T14:00:00+01:00 — 60 mins

    The De Bortoli dynasty owes much of its success to its Italian heritage, but for how much longer can it stay true to its down-to-earth roots?

    1x07 The Murdochs

    • no air date — 60 mins

    Rupert Murdoch is one of the most powerful men on earth. His global information empire, News Corporation, reaches two-thirds of the world's population.