• 83%
    39 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 12.2k
  • 39.8k
  • 74.9k
  • 17


Season 1 2013

  • 2013-04-14T19:00:00Z on ITV
  • 120 mins
  • 5 hours, 56 mins (4 episodes)
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • Drama, Mystery, Crime

Following the young Endeavour Morse in his early day as an Oxford police constable working with CID, encountering Strange for the first time, and developing the notable personality traits he would latterly refine.

4 episodes

1x01 Girl

  • Series Premiere

    2013-04-14T19:00:00Z — 88 mins

After a young Secretarial student called Margaret Bell dies at home suddenly, Endeavour believes that there is more to the case than the initial medical verdict of 'heart attack'.

1x02 Fugue

  • 2013-04-21T19:00:00Z — 88 mins

There is a new kind of killer haunting the Oxford twilight. Endeavour and Thursday find the city's dreaming spires giving way to waking nightmare.

1x03 Rocket

  • 2013-04-28T19:00:00Z — 88 mins

HRH Princess Margaret is due to visit Oxford to unveil the British Imperial Electric Company’s latest weapon of mass destruction at a Cowley factory. Endeavour who is still stuck doing General Duties, is excluded from the event. After the ceremony comes to a close he finds himself deeply embroiled in the affairs of the factory and its owners, the dysfunctional Broom family. Percy Malleson, has been found murdered in a secluded area of the shop floor in the factory. One of his his colleagues, Lenny Frost, is the main suspect as there is bad blood between them resulting from an industrial accident.

1x04 Home

  • 2013-05-05T19:00:00Z — 92 mins

A hit and run accident claims the life of an eminent Classics Professor forcing Endeavour and Thursday to each face their past. Not every story has a happy ending.