• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 24
  • 173
  • 176

Far Flung Floyd

Season 1 1993

  • 1993-07-13T05:00:00+01:00 on BBC One
  • 30 mins
  • 3 hours, 30 mins
  • Home And Garden

Flamboyant TV cook Keith Floyd travels throughout the Far East to produce exotic local dishes from Vietnam, Bangkok, North Thailand, Koh Samui, West Malaysia, East Malaysia and Hong Kong. Floyd's locations include fishing boats, beaches and naturally he weaves his way into the homes and kitchens of local families and celebrities alike.

7 episodes

1x01 Vietnam

  • Series Premiere

    1993-07-13T05:00:00+01:00 — 30 mins

Floyd cooks chicken and sweet potato curry and a spicy pork and coconut stew garnished with prawns.

1x02 Bangkok

  • 1993-07-20T05:00:00+01:00 — 30 mins

Floyd cooks a fish curry on a long-tailed boat. He samples a noodle stall and visits a seafood market.

1x03 North Thailand

  • 1993-07-27T05:00:00+01:00 — 30 mins

Keith Floyd makes a fresh papaya salad and cooks a jungle soup. He also prepares a suckling pig to eat.

1x04 Koh Samui

  • 1993-08-03T05:00:00+01:00 — 30 mins

Keith Floyd cooks crabs on the beach, forages for herbs in a Muslim market and makes a coconut curry.

1x05 West Malaysia

  • 1993-08-10T05:00:00+01:00 — 30 mins

Floyd tastes a devil's chicken and cooks a noodle and prawn soup and chili crab in a spicy red sauce.

1x06 East Malaysia

  • 1993-08-17T05:00:00+01:00 — 30 mins

Floyd cooks coconut curried fish, tamarind chicken and beef rendang.

1x07 Hong Kong

  • 1993-08-24T05:00:00+01:00 — 30 mins

Floyd learns about the yin and yang of food and eats dim sum. He serves up a lobster stir fry on the deck of a sampan.