• 79%
    55 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?

Happy Endings

Season 1 2011

  • 2011-04-14T00:00:00Z on ABC (US)
  • 22 mins
  • 4 hours, 31 mins
  • United States
  • English
  • Comedy

The first season of Happy Endings, an American television series, premiered on April 13, 2011 and concluded on August 24 of the same year. ABC officially picked up the show on May 18, 2010, where it premiered on April as a midseason replacement, with a one-hour premiere of two back-to-back episodes starting at 9:30 pm ET/PT. In the weeks that followed, the show continued to air back-to-back episodes that began airing at 10:00 pm ET/PT.

13 episodes

1x01 Pilot

  • Series Premiere

    2011-04-14T00:00:00Z — 21 mins

After Alex leaves her fiance, Dave, at the altar, they struggle to maintain relationships with their mutual friends.

1x02 The Quicksand Girlfriend

  • 2011-04-14T00:00:00Z — 21 mins

Dave's fling begins turning into a relationship he doesn't want; Jane tries to help Alex find a roommate.

Jane thinks she and Brad should befriend a sophisticated couple; Max and Dave notice that things are disappearing from their apartment; Alex starts dating an artist.

1x04 Mein Coming Out

  • 2011-04-21T00:00:00Z — 21 mins

Max's friends encourage him to tell his parents he is gay; Penny meets her perfect man.

1x05 Like Father, Like Gun

  • 2011-04-28T00:00:00Z — 21 mins

When Brad's dad receives good news on some medical tests, his new view on life is difficult for Brad to accept; Penny meets an attractive Italian, but she can only speak to him when she's drunk.

1x06 Of Mice & Jazz-Kwon-Do

  • 2011-05-05T00:00:00Z — 21 mins

Brad plays matchmaker to a co-worker; Penny regrets inviting Jane to her martial-arts class; Dave helps Alex with odd jobs, leading his friends to think

1x07 Dave of the Dead

  • 2011-05-05T00:00:00Z — 20 mins

Dave shocks everyone by quitting his job and plans to open a restaurant; Jane and Max face off in silly challenges; Penny is exhausted by trying to keep up with her new boyfriend's friends.

Former couple Dave and Alex regret their couples tattoos; Jane feels Max is missing Mr. Right.

1x09 You've Got Male

  • 2011-05-12T00:00:00Z — 21 mins

A big chain coffee store becomes Alex's competition; Dave runs into his high school teacher.

1x10 Bo Fight

  • 2011-05-19T00:00:00Z — 21 mins

Alex's string of "girls' nights out" doesn't sit well with Penny; Max pushes Dave to get even.

1x11 Barefoot Pedaler

  • 2011-05-19T00:00:00Z — 21 mins

A concert outing goes awry.

1x12 The Shershow Redemption

  • 2011-05-26T00:00:00Z — 21 mins

An old friend gets married, and the bride thinks Alex is a jinx; Penny and Derrick pretend to be engaged.

1x13 Why Can't You Read Me?

  • 2011-08-25T00:00:00Z — 21 mins

Alex and Jane's sibling rivalry heats up; Dave dates an attractive woman (Bre Blair) with an unusual quirk; Penny gets an assistant