• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 2
  • 4
  • 14

Hardwicke House

Season 1 1987

  • 1987-02-24T05:00:00Z on ITV
  • 25 mins
  • 50 mins
  • Comedy

Hardwicke House was a 1987 seven-episode sitcom produced by Central Independent Television for the ITV network. It was so negatively received that only the first two episodes were transmitted.

7 episodes

1x01 The Visit

  • Series Premiere

    1987-02-24T05:00:00Z — 25 mins

When Smutts van der Git, son of the South African Ambassador, enrols at Hardwicke House, he learns very quickly, as does his Mum, that an English 'comprehensive' education means just that. Self-defence, pyromania, extortion and blackmail are all part of a typical day at Hardwicke House -- of course there are things like reading and writing too!

1x02 First Day of Term

  • 1987-02-25T05:00:00Z — 25 mins

It's the start of a new term at Hardwicke House. The teachers take stock and they'll do anything to get their filthy hands on Hardwicke House's paper and pens - and the kids are just as bad!

1x03 Interview Day

  • no air date — 25 mins

1x04 Prize Giving

  • no air date — 25 mins

1x05 Old Boys

  • no air date — 25 mins

1x07 Passion Play

  • no air date — 25 mins