• 74%
    5 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 2.4k
  • 26.8k
  • 50.6k
  • 10


Season 1 2017

  • 2017-03-24T06:00:00Z on Netflix
  • 40 mins
  • 10 hours, 0 mins (15 episodes)
  • Mexico
  • Spanish; Castilian
  • Drama, Crime

The first lady of Mexico is a woman of conviction and ideals. But when she loses faith in her husband, she'll need all her strength to uncover the truth.

15 episodes

1x01 The Decision

  • Series Premiere

    2017-03-24T06:00:00Z — 40 mins

A heated argument erupts between Mexico's first lady and the president over their impending divorce.

1x02 The Getaway

  • 2017-03-24T06:00:00Z — 40 mins

Emilia must take extreme measures to remain hidden as Mexican government forces intensify their search for her.

1x03 Debts Are Meant to Be Repaid

  • 2017-03-24T06:00:00Z — 40 mins

The autopsy results are made public. Emilia remembers happier memories with Diego as she plans her escape from Tepito.

1x04 The Promise

  • 2017-03-24T06:00:00Z — 40 mins

Glimpses of Emilia and Diego's past reveal a painful truth. Emilia learns about the government's involvement in La Mosca's kidnapping.

1x05 The Alternative Truth

  • 2017-03-24T06:00:00Z — 40 mins

Emilia makes a promise to the Tepito crew. The special prosecutor starts investigating the president's death.

1x06 Cause of Death

  • 2017-03-24T06:00:00Z — 40 mins

Emilie finally watches Diego's video and thinks she knows why he was killed. The children mourn their father.

1x07 Baptism by Fire

  • 2017-03-24T06:00:00Z — 40 mins

President Barquet wants Tomás to stop having press conferences. Emilia looks for important documents hidden by Jaime.

1x08 Spiral Into Hell

  • 2017-03-24T06:00:00Z — 40 mins

Canek is determined to find his kidnapped friends. Tomás comes to an agreement with Anna and Barquet.

1x09 The Oath

  • 2017-03-24T06:00:00Z — 40 mins

Emilia and the Tepito crew go on a mission to save Canek and La Mosca, and lives are lost in the process.

1x10 Vivid Memory

  • 2017-03-24T06:00:00Z — 40 mins

María is interviewed as part of the investigation. General Aguirre briefs the president on the secret black sites.

1x11 Declaration of Independence

  • 2017-03-24T06:00:00Z — 40 mins

Emilia and Zyan try to get General Aguirre to confess on camera. Mexico celebrates its Independence Day.

1x12 The Rules of the Game

  • 2017-03-24T06:00:00Z — 40 mins

Emilia makes contact with María. General Aguirre's confession is publicised, and violent consequences ensue.

1x13 The Face of the Killer

  • 2017-03-24T06:00:00Z — 40 mins

Diego's real killer is revealed. Emilia worries about Maria's safety. Lieberman is suspicious of Anna.

1x14 Death Asks for Permission

  • 2017-03-24T06:00:00Z — 40 mins

Emilia makes a plan to turn herself in and gets the most unlikely allies involved. Canek feels betrayed by Zyan.

1x15 For the Sake of Justice

  • 2017-03-24T06:00:00Z — 40 mins

The military takes drastic measures. Emilia receives assistance from someone she'd least expect and suffers a deep betrayal.