• 83%
    212 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 2006-06-30T03:00:00+01:00 on FXX
  • 22 mins
  • 3 hours, 42 mins (10 episodes)
  • United States
  • English
  • Comedy

The second season of It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, premiered on FX on June 29, 2006. The season contains 10 episodes and concluded airing on August 17, 2006.

10 episodes

2x01 Charlie Gets Crippled

  • Season Premiere

    2006-06-30T03:00:00+01:00 — 22 mins

An accident that puts Charlie in a wheelchair opens up a window of possibilities for the gang. Meanwhile, Dennis and Dee’s estranged father reenters their life in hopes of starting anew with his children and soon discovers that he enjoys the lifestyle of their friends.

2x02 The Gang Goes Jihad

  • 2006-06-30T03:00:00+01:00 — 22 mins

When the gang learns that they are in danger of losing their bar due to a zoning mishap, they resort to some outlandish and extreme methods to prevent that from happening. Meanwhile, Frank isn’t too happy when his wife returns to town.

2x03 Dennis and Dee Go on Welfare

  • 2006-07-07T03:00:00+01:00 — 21 mins

After quitting their job due to Frank's continuing interference, Dennis and Dee decide to seek alternative income by going on welfare. Meanwhile, Mac and Charlie must now bear the consequences of their friends’ departures from the business.

2x04 Mac Bangs Dennis' Mom

  • 2006-07-07T03:00:00+01:00 — 23 mins

Barbara hooks up with Mac to make Frank jealous, which leads to retaliation from Dennis.

2x05 Hundred Dollar Baby

  • 2006-07-14T03:00:00+01:00 — 23 mins

Frank runs into an old adversary at the gym when he begins teaching Dee to box after she was robbed. Hoping to make some extra money on the side, Mac and Dennis make preparations for Charlie to compete in an underground street fighting match.

2x06 The Gang Gives Back

  • 2006-07-21T03:00:00+01:00 — 22 mins

After being arrested for arson the gang is sentenced to do community service. Frank makes an effort to connect more with Dennis. Meanwhile, Charlie is also ordered to attend AA where he makes a startling discovery that might be beneficial in his ongoing quest to hook up with the Waitress.

2x07 The Gang Exploits a Miracle

  • 2006-07-28T03:00:00+01:00 — 22 mins

Mac and Dee become uncomfortable when the rest of the guys decide to make some extra money by exploiting the similarities between a water stain and the Virgin Mary. A reunion with someone from the past, stirs up forbidden feelings within Dee.

2x08 The Gang Runs for Office

  • 2006-08-04T03:00:00+01:00 — 23 mins

Driven by Frank's insight into the world of politics, Dennis pursues a political career by running for office.

Dennis and Mac make a decision to take away all rules concerning moral and behavioral etiquette at Paddy's after an argument about the Constitution. Frank uses the decision and it's following consequences to his own gain. Meanwhile, Charlie tries to convey his love for America by protesting while Dee attempts to reaffirm her goal of being an actress.

2x10 Dennis and Dee Get a New Dad

  • 2006-08-18T03:00:00+01:00 — 23 mins

Dee receives e-mails from a stranger claiming to be her and Dennis' real father. Meanwhile, Mac decides to visit his father who is in prison.