• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?
  • 15
  • 116
  • 458
  • 19


All Episodes 1981

  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • 1981-11-13T20:00:00Z
  • 50 mins
  • 5 hours, 0 mins (6 episodes)
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • Drama
Drama series about the attempts to unmask Ludwig Kessler, the fictional head of the Gestapo in Belgium from the series SECRET ARMY, who escaped punishment, changed his name to Manfred Dorf, and became a successful businessman.

12 episodes

1x01 Episode 1

  • Series Premiere

    1981-11-13T20:00:00Z — 50 mins

In 1975, four people arrive in Brussels to hold a meeting. They are following leads on the whereabouts of the former SS officer Ludwig Kessler, and their aim is to find him and unmask him as a war criminal.

1x02 Episode 2

  • 1981-11-20T20:00:00Z — 50 mins

Kessler is living in Germany under the name of Manfred Dorf, and he has a wife and children there who know nothing about his old life and identity. But the hunt is closing on Kessler, and when he discovers someone is after him he prepares to flee Germany. First he needs to get hold of something he can’t leave without.

1x03 Episode 3

  • 1981-11-27T20:00:00Z — 50 mins

Kessler begins to plan another new life for himself, and he arrives first in England. Even there, the surviving Nazis have interests and tentacles, but they do not look on it as a safe haven. Kessler needs something more permanent.

1x04 Episode 4

  • 1981-12-04T20:00:00Z — 50 mins

As Kessler heads for South America, we see him planning his movements, but not what is in his mind. Kessler is clearly very anxious to meet Martin Bormann again.

1x05 Episode 5

  • 1981-12-11T20:00:00Z — 50 mins

The surviving Nazi leaders have money and influence - and Kessler is becoming more of a liability than an asset to them. The last thing they want is another affair on the lines of Eichmann - so they go to ground, even for their old colleague.

1x06 Episode 6

  • 1981-12-18T20:00:00Z — 50 mins

Kessler is outraged by the way his old Nazi comrades have treated him - they evidently look on him as disposable, and the old S.S. man is on his own. He sees that he has the knowledge to create havoc by changing sides.

1x07 Episode 7

  • no air date — 50 mins

Episode 7

1x08 Episode 8

  • no air date — 50 mins

Episode 8

1x09 Episode 9

  • no air date — 50 mins

Episode 9

1x10 Episode 10

  • no air date — 50 mins

Episode 10

1x11 Episode 11

  • no air date — 50 mins

Episode 11

1x12 Episode 12

  • no air date — 50 mins

Episode 12