• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?
  • 16
  • 163
  • 236
  • 11

Lost & Found

All Episodes 2015 - 2016

  • 2018-10-25T08:30:00+01:00s at 2018-10-25T08:30:00+01:00 on TV3 (NZ)
  • 2015-05-07T08:00:00+01:00
  • 45 mins
  • 15 hours, 45 mins
  • Documentary, Reality
Lost & Found is a new ten part documentary series that sets about reuniting families, uncovering cultural identity and discovering lost family heritage. Each week seasoned investigative journalist David Lomas, along with a specialist search team of genealogists and researchers, tackles the cases of up to three seekers who are on an emotional journey to discover their family members and cultural pasts that they have not been connected to. Lost & Found is real, raw and - at times - heartbreaking as each episode showcases a basic primal need – just how important it is to know who we are and where we’ve come from. Tissues advised.

22 episodes

1x01 Episode 1

  • Series Premiere

    2015-05-07T13:30:00+01:00 — 45 mins

1x02 Episode 2

  • 2015-05-14T13:30:00+01:00 — 45 mins

A young father heads to Fiji to search for the woman who adopted him out when he was toddler. Later, a Rangiora mum faces her past when she tries to find her birth mother in England.

1x03 Episode 3

  • 2015-05-21T13:30:00+01:00 — 45 mins

A Christchurch woman seeks the baby she has never seen or spoken about. A young mum seeks the father she has never met; and a young woman wants to find her father.

1x04 Episode 4

  • 2015-05-28T13:30:00+01:00 — 45 mins

A woman, raised by her grandparents, is loos for the father she’s never known. And there’s a major twist in store for a Rotorua father in search of his daughter.

1x05 Episode 5

  • 2015-06-04T13:30:00+01:00 — 45 mins

A young mother, rescued from a Romanian orphanage and given a new life in New Zealand, heads back to Romania to try and find her birth mother.

1x06 Episode 6

  • 2015-06-11T13:30:00+01:00 — 45 mins

A truck driver wants to find his father; a maintenance officer wants to make contact with his mother; and a nursing student is desperate to reconnect with her

1x07 Episode 7

  • 2015-06-18T13:30:00+01:00 — 45 mins

1x08 Episode 8

  • 2015-06-25T13:30:00+01:00 — 45 mins

1x09 Episode 9

  • 2015-07-02T13:30:00+01:00 — 45 mins

2x01 Episode 1

  • Season Premiere

    no air date — 45 mins

2x02 Episode 2

  • 2016-02-25T13:30:00+00:00 — 45 mins

A Takaka woman returns to Romania to try and find the mother who gave her away. Then, a former Auckland street kid tries to find the son he fathered while living rough.

2x03 Episode 3

  • 2016-03-03T13:30:00+00:00 — 45 mins

South Island brothers try to find their father who walked out on them 32 years ago. Then, A Waikato grandmother who was addicted to drugs seeks the mother who abandoned her as a baby

2x04 Episode 4

  • 2016-03-10T13:30:00+00:00 — 45 mins

Hamilton twin sisters seek the Dad who they?ve never known. Then, a woman forcibly removed from her parents because they were lepers, travels to Kuala Lumpur in search of her sister.

2x05 Episode 5

  • 2016-03-17T12:30:00+00:00 — 45 mins

A Napier woman returns to Russia in search of the parents who placed her in an orphanage 20 years ago. Then, a Maori woman raised by Pakeha parents seeks to find her whanau

2x06 Episode 6

  • 2016-04-08T13:30:00+01:00 — 45 mins

2x07 Episode 7

  • 2016-08-11T13:30:00+01:00 — 45 mins

2x08 Episode 8

  • 2016-08-18T13:30:00+01:00 — 45 mins

2x09 Episode 9

  • 2016-08-25T13:30:00+01:00 — 45 mins

2x10 Episode 10

  • 2016-09-01T13:30:00+01:00 — 45 mins

3x01 Episode 1

  • Season Premiere

    2016-09-08T13:30:00+01:00 — 45 mins

3x02 Episode 2

  • 2016-09-15T13:30:00+01:00 — 45 mins