• 100%
    1 vote
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 331
  • 2.4k
  • 5.2k
Hide ads with
  • 2021-06-06T00:00:00Z on BBC America
  • 42 mins
  • 9 hours, 6 mins (13 episodes)
  • United States
  • English
  • Documentary
Hide ads with
Continuing the compelling saga of the heartstring-tugging, dramatic tale of survival revolving around three families of meerkats who are descendants of the legendary meerkat matriarch, Flower. Neighbors and rivals who share a bloodline are forced to compete for food and resources in an environment that is undergoing a great deal of change: the Kalahari Desert in South Africa.
Hide ads with
Hide ads with

13 episodes

1x01 New Beginnings

  • Series Premiere

    2021-06-06T00:00:00Z — 42 mins

Swift, great grand-daughter of the late Flower, now leads the Whiskers with the help of long-term partner Brea; her thirteenth litter is due to emerge and things aren't so rosy for Flint Lockwood, the matriarch of the Hakuna Matata gang.

1x02 Location, Location, Location

  • 2021-06-13T00:00:00Z — 42 mins

There are unexpected outcomes for both families when an infestation at the nursery burrow forces the Whiskers to make a risky move with their youngest pups. Heavily-pregnant Flint Lockwood leads Hakuna Matata in search of a new home.

1x03 Paradise Lost

  • 2021-06-20T00:00:00Z — 42 mins

The good fortune of the Whiskers comes to a sudden end when history repeats itself with terrifying consequences. Pregnant Flint leads Hakuna Matata home only to be confronted by local land-grabbers.

1x04 Winter of Discontent

  • 2021-06-27T00:00:00Z — 42 mins

All three families of the dynasty are suffering a hard winter; Swift's life is threatened again only this time the enemy is within. Flint is forced to take risks to feed her family; Daisy takes on the Zulus.

1x05 Sister, Sister

  • 2021-07-04T00:00:00Z — 42 mins

Sencha, Munchkin and K'jess are in the line of fire as heavily pregnant Flint seeks to rid herself of threats within the family. Rover Shandy rocks up in Ubuntu's newly claimed Zulu territory, and sisters Laika and Fly are left alone at Whiskers.

1x06 The Outcast

  • 2021-07-11T00:00:00Z — 42 mins

Alone and at risk, evicted Sencha is clinging close to her family in the hope of a reprieve until an unexpected lifeline presents itself in the shape of rover Lilac, who brings with him the prospect of a better life.

1x08 Coming of Age

  • 2021-09-12T00:00:00Z — 42 mins

Sencha returns to the Hakuna Matata family but her arrival sparks concern - what are her intentions toward Flint's newborn pups? Trouble is brewing for Epsilon who is pregnant at the same time.

1x09 Gone Girls

  • 2021-09-19T00:00:00Z — 42 mins

Girl trouble sweeps across the manor. Swift is short of babysitters but her most senior girls Pandi and Mercy can't be trusted so they will have to go.

1x10 Homecomings

  • 2021-09-26T00:00:00Z — 42 mins

After seven months of drought, rain has returned to the manor triggering comings and goings in all the families. Swift faces a childcare crisis after having kicked out all her nannies, The Native is cast out after her brief encounter with Lewie.

1x11 Trouble in Paradise

  • 2021-10-03T00:00:00Z — 42 mins

Summer rains have caused an explosion of sourgrass leading to skin and eye problems for everyone. Finick attempts an unexpected burrow move while pregnant Munchkin does everything she can to avoid eviction. Swift leads Whiskers back to an old home.

Hide ads with
Hide ads with