• 63%
    27 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 3.9k
  • 16.3k
  • 44.7k
  • 34


Season 1 2018

  • 2018-01-23T01:00:00+00:00 on HBO
  • 50 mins
  • 5 hours, 31 mins (6 episodes)
  • United States
  • English
  • Drama

Explore the psychological underpinnings of love and murder in a small mountain resort town while following popular children’s book author and illustrator Olivia Lake, whose literary success makes her a local celebrity in the tight-knit community.

6 episodes

1x01 Meet Olivia Lake

  • Series Premiere

    2018-01-23T01:00:00+00:00 — 51 mins

Celebrated children's author Olivia Lake befriends a would-be artist named Joel, and connects with Eric, a con man.

1x02 Moving Forward, Not Back

  • 2018-01-24T01:00:00+00:00 — 57 mins

As his relationship with Olivia heats up, Eric weighs whether to come clean about his original intentions.

1x03 Zebra-Itis

  • 2018-01-25T01:00:00+00:00 — 54 mins

Eric's sister Petra queries police about Olivia's case, and heads south to appeal to Joel for help.

1x04 Ilsa From Finland

  • 2018-01-26T01:00:00+00:00 — 48 mins

Joel's New Year's Eve whereabouts come under increased scrutiny.

1x05 The Reckoning

  • 2018-01-27T01:00:00+00:00 — 53 mins

Joel weighs his options as evidence against him mounts; Eric is dogged by new allegations.

1x06 Fact and Fiction

  • 2018-01-27T01:00:00+00:00 — 68 mins

Petra treads on dangerous ground in her attempt to solve the Mosaic puzzle. Finale.