• 74%
    110 votes
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?

Mrs Wilson

All Episodes 2018

  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • 2018-11-27T21:00:00Z
  • 60 mins
  • 2 hours, 48 mins (3 episodes)
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • Drama
The drama follows Alison Wilson who thinks she is a normal, happily married woman. But when her husband Alec suddenly dies, a woman turns up on her doorstep, claiming that she is the real Mrs Wilson. Alison is determined to prove the validity of her own marriage - and Alec's love for her - but is instead led into a world of dark and troubling secrets. Alec was a British spy and a best-selling novelist and Alison is pushed to the very brink to find out the truth.

3 episodes

1x01 Episode 1

  • Series Premiere

    2018-11-27T21:00:00Z — 56 mins

It’s 1963, and Alison Wilson returns home to husband Alexander - shortly before his sudden death. Blinded by grief and focusing on comforting her two teenage sons, Alison is bewildered when a Gladys Wilson arrives at the door, claiming to be Alec’s ‘real’ wife.

1x02 Episode 2

  • 2018-12-04T21:00:00Z — 56 mins

Visiting Coleman again, Alison demands to know who Dorothy is. Coleman tells Alison to stop digging and darkly suggests that, if she persists, she may jeopardise her sons' futures.

1x03 Episode 3

  • 2018-12-11T21:00:00Z — 56 mins

Faced with conflicting explanations of her husband's past and a startling revelation about his work, Alison finds herself questioning everything she thought she knew.