• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 56


Season 23 2015

  • 2015-01-05T19:00:00+00:00 on RTÉ One
  • 30 mins
  • 4 hours, 0 mins
  • Ireland
  • News, Special Interest

Nationwide is a television programme shown in Ireland each Monday, Wednesday and Friday evening at 19:00. Produced by RTÉ Cork, and broadcast on RTÉ One for around 30 minutes, it is presented by Anne Cassin and Mary Kennedy. Nationwide focuses on human interest stories and cultural events across the country.

11 episodes

23x01 Episode 1

  • Season Premiere

    2015-01-05T19:00:00+00:00 — 30 mins

An eclectic round-up of news, views and events from around the country each week.

23x02 Episode 2

  • 2015-01-07T19:00:00+00:00 — 30 mins

Reporter Marian Malone looks back on Limerick's year as Ireland's Capital of Culture

23x03 Episode 3

  • 2015-01-09T19:00:00+00:00 — 30 mins

A film exploring three counties where tourism is high on the agenda, featuring the beauty of the waterways of County Leitrim, the Blasket Islands and the story of a Mayo potter.

23x04 Episode 4

  • 2015-01-12T19:00:00+00:00 — 30 mins

An eclectic round-up of news, views and events from around the country each week.

23x05 Episode 5

  • 2015-01-14T19:00:00+00:00 — 30 mins

Featuring people who have contributed to the city and county of Cork ahead of the announcement of Cork Person of the Year.

23x06 Episode 6

  • 2015-01-16T19:00:00+00:00 — 30 mins

Nationwide take a look a look at the life of an Undertaker and also hear about a project called Design and Dignity which aims to improve care for those who are dying and their families.

23x07 Episode 7

  • 2015-01-19T19:00:00+00:00 — 30 mins

Nationwide travel to Brittany, a location in France which attracts thousands of Irish every year, to see the best of what it has to offer.

23x08 Episode 8

  • 2015-01-21T19:00:00+00:00 — 30 mins

Reports on Holiday World taking place at the RDS in Dublin this coming weekend and outdoor activities in Ireland great for health and fitness.

23x09 Episode 9

  • no air date — 30 mins

23x10 Episode 10

  • no air date — 30 mins

23x11 Episode 11

  • no air date — 30 mins