• 70%
    56 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 17.2k
  • 199k
  • 200k
  • 25

Once Upon a Time in Wonderland

Season 1 2013 - 2014

  • 2013-10-10T21:00:00-03:00 on ABC
  • 45 mins
  • 9 hours, 6 mins (13 episodes)
  • United States
  • English
  • Drama, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Adventure

In Victorian England, the young and beautiful Alice tells a tale of a strange new land that exists on the other side of a rabbit hole. An invisible cat, a hookah-smoking caterpillar and playing cards that talk are just some of the fantastic things she’s seen during this impossible adventure. Surely this troubled girl must be insane and her doctors aim to cure her with a treatment that will make her forget everything. Alice seems ready to put it all behind her, especially the painful memory of the genie she fell in love with and lost forever — the handsome and mysterious Cyrus. But deep down Alice knows this world is real and just in the nick of time, the sardonic Knave of Hearts and the irrepressible White Rabbit arrive to save her from a doomed fate. Together, the trio will take a tumble down the rabbit hole to this Wonderland where nothing is impossible.

13 episodes

1x01 Down the Rabbit Hole

  • Series Premiere

    2013-10-10T21:00:00-03:00 — 43 mins

Alice's stories about Wonderland get her admitted to an asylum; right before Alice undergoes a procedure intended to help her forget her pain, the knave of hearts and the rabbit bring her back to Wonderland to find her true love, Cyrus.

1x02 Trust Me

  • 2013-10-17T21:00:00-03:00 — 43 mins

Alice formulates a plan to rescue Cyrus by retrieving his bottle. Meanwhile, the Red Queen begins to question her role in Jafar's plan while they try to find the bottle as well. Also, the story behind how Cyrus got to Wonderland and how he fell in love with Alice is revealed.

1x03 Forget Me Not

  • 2013-10-24T21:00:00-03:00 — 41 mins

Will Scarlet convinces Robin Hood's Merry Men to steal from Maleficent's castle; Cyrus tricks Jafar and the Red Queen into sending a Bandersnatch after Alice.

1x04 The Serpent

  • 2013-11-07T21:00:00-04:00 — 43 mins

With the Knave's life in danger, Alice must decide on whether to use one of her wishes; Alice learns more of the Knave's backstory through her friendship with Lizard; Jafar's plan puts the Red Queen in a difficult position.

1x05 Heart of Stone

  • 2013-11-14T21:00:00-04:00 — 43 mins

Will Scarlet and Anastasia pass into Wonderland only to discover it isn't what the imagined; the Red Queen gains her royal status.

1x06 Who's Alice

  • 2013-11-21T21:00:00-04:00 — 41 mins

Jafar heads to the asylum to find information on Alice; Alice travels to the Black Forest; Cyrus tries to avoid the Red Queen.

1x07 Bad Blood

  • 2013-12-05T21:00:00-04:00 — 42 mins

Alice learns her father is in Wonderland and they start healing their relationship; young Jafar is distressed by his mother's death.

1x08 Home

  • 2013-12-12T21:00:00-04:00 — 41 mins

A flashback reveals Cyrus' origin; Alice wants answers from the White Rabbit; disdain between the Red Queen and Jafar comes to a head.

1x09 Nothing to Fear

  • 2014-03-06T21:00:00-04:00 — 42 mins

Lizard is granted three wishes after releasing the Knave; peasants seeking revenge abduct the Red Queen; Jafar learns about the Jabberwocky.

1x10 Dirty Little Secrets

  • 2014-03-13T21:00:00-03:00 — 41 mins

In flashback, Cyrus’ actions lead to a fateful day that leaves his mother near death, resulting in a decision that comes with a binding price he and his brothers have to pay. Meanwhile, after banding together, Alice, Cyrus, The Knave and the Red Queen split up into two groups that leaves the Knave and the Red Queen face to face with the fearful Jabberwocky, and Cyrus’ guilt about his past tests his relationship with Alice.

1x11 Heart of the Matter

  • 2014-03-20T21:00:00-03:00 — 42 mins

Cyrus and Alice uncover alarming information; the Knave must surrender information to Jafar in order to help the Red Queen.

1x12 To Catch a Thief

  • 2014-03-27T21:00:00-03:00 — 41 mins

In flashback, the Knave hunts Alice per Cora’s directive and he finds himself striking a deal to get his heart back, while in present day Wonderland, Alice and the Knave’s friendship is tested as he does Jafar’s bidding and steals from her. Meanwhile, the Jabberwocky attempts to free herself from Jafar’s control and Jafar is confronted by his former partner.

1x13 And They Lived...

  • 2014-04-03T21:00:00-03:00 — 43 mins

The all-powerful Jafar succeeds in making his father love him and forcing Anastasia into thinking she loves him. After Alice, Amara and Cyrus escape, Jafar imprisons the Jabberwocky and calls upon an army of dead soldiers to do his bidding. Meanwhile, Alice and the White Rabbit raise their own army to fight Jafar for the realm and a final confrontation between Alice and Jafar takes place at the Well of Wonders.