• 100%
    1 vote
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 178
  • 3.8k
  • 41.0k

One Day at a Time

Season 6 1980 - 1981

  • 1980-11-09T05:00:00Z on CBS
  • 30 mins
  • 10 hours, 30 mins
  • United States
  • English
  • Comedy

This sitcom follows recently divorced mother (Ann Romano) and her two teenage daughters (Barbara and Julie) as they start a new life together in Indianapolis, They are befriended by the building superintendent (Dwayne Schneider), who treats them like family. Together, these four main characters face life's challenges together.

21 episodes

6x01 Teacher's Pet

  • Season Premiere

    1980-11-09T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

Barbara seeks justice when a professor makes unwelcome advances.

6x02 The Amarillo Connection

  • 1980-11-16T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

Ann's promotion opportunity means she would have to relocate to Texas.

6x03 Ann Meets Nick (Part 1)

  • 1980-11-23T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

Ann must deal with an irritating commercial artist.

6x04 Ann Meets Nick (Part 2)

  • 1980-11-30T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

Ann forms a partnership with her formal rival.

6x05 Farewell, My Suite

  • 1980-12-07T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

Ann and Barbara return from a weekend trip to find they've been robbed with Schneider's assistance.

6x06 Merry Widow

  • 1980-12-14T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

Schneider cheers up Ann's grieving mother.

6x07 The Dropout

  • 1980-12-21T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

Barbara's search for an interesting major leads her to discontinue her education.

6x08 A Shot in the Dark

  • 1981-01-04T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

Former tenants ask Schneider to help them conceive a child through artificial insemination.

6x09 Sunday Father

  • 1981-01-11T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

Alex is fed up with Nick's plans for their father-and-son weekends.

6x10 November Song (Part 1)

  • 1981-01-18T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

Schneider falls madly in love with a woman who prizes her freedom above everything.

6x11 November Song (Part 2)

  • 1981-01-18T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

Schneider is jealous when his young girlfriend is alone with a man her own age.

6x12 Five-Fingered Discount

  • 1981-02-01T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

Ann's mother gets pinched for shoplifting.

6x13 I Do, I Do

  • 1981-02-15T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

Barbara takes on the cause of an endangered immigrant.

6x14 Out of Bounds

  • 1981-02-22T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

Ann tries to get to the root of her antagonistic relationship with Nick.

6x15 A Tiny Romance

  • 1981-03-08T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

A dissatisfied married woman makes a play for Schneider.

6x16 Once a Mom

  • 1981-03-15T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

When Ann comes down with the flu, she resents her mother's doting.

6x17 Alex's Project

  • 1981-04-05T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

Nick won't let Alex get away with turning in a shoddy science project.

6x18 Caveat Emptor

  • 1981-04-05T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

Ann and Nick realize a client is involved in a bait-and-switch scheme.

6x19 Small Wonder II

  • 1981-04-19T05:00:00Z — 30 mins

A genius who once tutored Barbara has graduated from college at the age of 14.

6x20 Wicked Ann

  • 1981-05-03T04:00:00Z — 30 mins

Alex accuses Ann of keeping his father and mother apart.

6x21 Indianapolis Story

  • 1981-05-10T04:00:00Z — 30 mins

Ann's old boyfriend David arrives at her door.