• 90%
    140 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 19.8k
  • 163k
  • 169k
  • 44

Over the Garden Wall

Season 1 2014

  • 2014-11-03T05:00:00Z on Cartoon Network
  • 11 mins
  • 2 hours, 51 mins
  • United States
  • English
  • Animation, Fantasy, Family, Mystery, Science Fiction, Comedy

Two brothers, Wirt and Greg, find themselves lost in the Unknown; a strange forest adrift in time. With the help of a wise old Woodsman and a foul-tempered bluebird named Beatrice, Wirt and Greg must travel across this strange land, in hope of finding their way home. Join them as they encounter surprises and obstacles on their journey through the wood.

10 episodes

1x01 The Old Grist Mill

  • Series Premiere

    2014-11-03T05:00:00Z — 23 mins

Chapter 1. Lost in the mysterious woods of the Unknown, two brothers named Wirt and Gregory run into a jaded old woodsman who warns them to beware the terrifying Beast that roams the dark forest.

Chapter 2. A bluebird named Beatrice offers to guide Wirt and Greg to Adelaide of the Pasture and help them get home. But when Wirt refuses her help, he ends up at the annual Pottsfield harvest festival.

1x03 Schooltown Follies

  • 2014-11-04T05:00:00Z — 23 mins

Chapter 3. Wirt, Greg, and Beatrice get all mixed up in the musical antics of a schoolhouse of animals, a lovelorn teacher, a grouchy old benefactor, and an escaped gorilla.

1x04 Songs of the Dark Lantern

  • 2014-11-04T05:00:00Z — 23 mins

Chapter 4. Beatrice is left out in the rain with a brainless horse while Wirt and Greg must ask for directions in a lively colonial tavern called "The Dark Lantern" where some surprising secrets are revealed about the Unknown.

1x05 Mad Love

  • 2014-11-05T05:00:00Z — 24 mins

Chapter 5. Is millionaire Quincy Endicott's sprawling mansion haunted by a beautiful ghost, or is the tea baron going mad? Greg and Fred the Horse are on the case! Meanwhile, Wirt and Beatrice get trapped in an armoire while searching for loose change.

1x06 Lullaby in Frogland

  • 2014-11-05T05:00:00Z — 11 mins

Chapter 6. We join Wirt and Greg on a lighthearted romp aboard the Frogland Ferry as they approach Adelaide of the Pasture. But why is Beatrice acting so glum?

1x07 The Ringing of the Bell

  • 2014-11-06T05:00:00Z — 11 mins

Chapter 7. After unexpected darkness tears the gang apart, Wirt takes charge and meets Loma, a young woman forced to do housework by an odious witch with a magic bell.

1x08 Babes in the Wood

  • 2014-11-06T05:00:00Z — 11 mins

Chapter 8. While Wirt and Greg lay down to rest, they're drawn into a dreamworld of cherubs, flowers, and clouds where Greg must battle the North Wind. Meanwhile, Wirt has given up hope of getting home, causing Greg to realize that it may take more than dreams and wishes to complete their journey.

1x09 Into the Unknown

  • 2014-11-07T05:00:00Z — 11 mins

Chapter 9. The origin of Wirt and Greg’s descent into the Unknown reveals itself.

1x10 The Unknown

  • 2014-11-07T05:00:00Z — 11 mins

Chapter 10. The Beast has come. The final chapter begins.