• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?

Passport to Asia

All Episodes

  • Returning Series
  • Travel Channel
  • 2010-07-25T19:00:00-05:00
  • 42 mins
  • English
  • Documentary
Young, dynamic travel hostess Samantha Brown comes to travel+escape in this eight-part series as she explores Cambodia, bringing viewers along for the experience.

8 episodes

1x01 Singapore

  • Series Premiere

    no air date — 42 mins

Sam experiences the lush green spaces of Singapore's neighboring islands and seeks out old traditions in this ultra-modern city of dramatic skylines and dynamic attractions.

1x02 Japan

  • no air date — 42 mins

Beginning in the megatropolis of Tokyo, Sam will journey to the ancient imperial capital of Kyoto, bridging Japan's traditional past and its ultra-modern present.

1x03 Hong Kong-Macau

  • no air date — 42 mins

Sam heads to 2 of the most dynamic cities in China, Hong Kong and Macau. In Hong Kong, Sam hits the busy streets, seeing old Chinese traditions coexisting alongside remnants of the country's colonial past.

1x04 Cambodia

  • no air date — 42 mins

Samantha heads to Cambodia, a country that has only been accessible to tourists for the past 20 years after a tragic history of civil war. Samantha finds the country's current state, however, is one of optimism, peace and beauty.

1x05 Thailand

  • no air date — 42 mins

After close encounters with elephants in the mystical north of the country, Sam hits the busy streets of Bangkok to get a taste of her favorite dish before heading to paradise on Thailand's picturesque beaches.

1x06 Malaysia

  • no air date — 42 mins

1x07 Vietnam

  • no air date — 42 mins

1x08 Bali

  • no air date — 42 mins