• 75%
    2 votes
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?

Seven Deadly Sins 2008

  • 2009-01-04T21:00:00-05:00
  • History
  • 2008-12-28T19:00:00-05:00
  • 60 mins
  • 5 hours, 14 mins
  • United States
  • English
  • Documentary
The SEVEN DEADLY SINS — lust, envy, gluttony, sloth, greed, anger and pride — have had an enormous impact on the moral compass of the modern world. These sins have had different interpretations in Christianity, Islam and Judaism, and some argue that they have even greater significance than the Ten Commandments. The series traces the history of the sins, how they became part of religious doctrine, and looks at historical figures who have been the worst perpetrators of each. Each of the seven sins is explored, from their origins and nature, their opposing virtue, and their corresponding punishment.

All Episodes
Recent episodes

1 season

If you like Seven Deadly Sins, check out...