• 80%
    3 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 6.2k
  • 151k
  • 138k
  • 2

Sister Wives

Season 2 2011

D 01
Hide ads with
  • 2011-03-13T22:00:00-04:00 on TLC
  • 30 mins
  • 11 hours, 14 mins (23 episodes)
  • United States
  • English
  • Drama, Reality
M 03
Hide ads with

Season two goes deeper into this unconventional--yet somehow relatable--family as they experience the ups and downs of living a plural lifestyle, from the Browns' bold decision to "come out" as polygamists on national television to the changes brought on by their recently extended family. After learning that they are under investigation by the police for their lifestyle, Sister Wives now follows the Browns as they try to go on with their lives - by visiting the family ranch in Wyoming, planning a Halloween celebration and taking the brood on a winter cabin trip. But throughout season two, the tension mounts steadily until finally--fearing that their happy, loving family could be torn apart--the Browns make an enormous decision that will change their lives forever.

D 02
Hide ads with
M 01
Hide ads with

23 episodes

2x01 Browns Out of Hiding

  • Season Premiere

    2011-03-13T22:00:00-04:00 — 43 mins

The Browns head to New York to appear on national television for the first time as open polygamists in the Season 2 opener. Back at home, the kids attend their first day of public school.

2x02 Free Range Browns

  • 2011-03-20T22:00:00-04:00 — 43 mins

The Browns visit Kody’s family in Wyoming, hoping to find some tranquility in the wake of the police investigation involving the family.

2x03 The Price of Polygamy

  • 2011-03-27T22:00:00-04:00 — 21 mins

Kody and Janelle plan a private camping trip that results in a discussion about family finances. Meanwhile, Robyn opens up about her insecurities of not wanting to be a burden on the family financially.

2x04 Carving into Polygamy

  • 2011-04-03T22:00:00-04:00 — 21 mins

Candy, pumpkins,and Polygamy: The Brown family celebrates Halloween with 16 trick or treaters, 21 colorful costumes, and 24 great pumpkins.

2x05 Wife #3 Hits Sin City

  • 2011-04-10T22:00:00-04:00 — 21 mins

It’s Wife #3’s turn with Kody! Christine and her kids head to Vegas so they can spend time some alone time with their dad in her favorite vacation spot. Meanwhile back at home, Meri decides to take the rest of the family out for a bowling night.

2x06 Polygamist Party

  • 2011-04-17T22:00:00-04:00 — 21 mins

Meri goes to the doctor for a cancer screening, but will the results be more than she bargained for? Meanwhile the wives are doing something they’ve never been able to do before: invite their monogamous friends over for dinner!

2x07 The Brown Family Decision

  • 2011-05-08T22:00:00-04:00 — 21 mins

The Browns go to a cabin in the woods to get away from the pressure of the police investigation.

2x08 Sister Wives in Holiday Crisis

  • 2011-05-08T22:00:00-04:00 — 21 mins

The Sister Wives struggle to accept that this will be their last Christmas in Utah; a massive change to the family dynamic.

2x09 No Place For Home

  • 2011-05-15T22:00:00-04:00 — 21 mins

Kody, Meri and Robin realize that there are no polygamist houses to be found in Las Vegas; a surprise birthday party for Meri.

2x10 Gambling on the Future

  • 2011-05-22T22:00:00-04:00 — 42 mins

Kody must tell the younger children that they will be leaving Utah forever; plans turn to panic when the media gets news of the move.

2x11 Sister Wives in the City of Sin

  • 2011-06-05T22:00:00-04:00 — 42 mins

The Brown family starts to build their new life away from Utah; one of the wives has news to announce to the family.

2x12 The Announcement

  • 2011-09-25T20:00:00-04:00 — 42 mins

Robyn finally announces her new pregnancy; the older teens' discontent over their new life starts to bubble to the surface.

2x13 Teen Sex Talk

  • 2011-10-02T20:00:00-04:00 — 21 mins

Kody, Christine and Janelle experiment with working in real estate; the teens are going out with new friends in Las Vegas; Robyn and Kody receive a scare.

2x14 4 Houses, 4 Relationships

  • 2011-10-02T20:00:00-04:00 — 21 mins

Robyn and Kody rush to their midwife; the wives are on a mission to make over one room in each house.

2x15 The 4 Lives of Kody Brown

  • 2011-10-09T20:00:00-04:00 — 42 mins

Kody moves each day to the house of a different wife; how his family and relationships with his wives has changed since the move; learn the sex of Robyn and Kody's baby.

2x16 Defending Polygamy

  • 2011-10-16T20:00:00-04:00 — 42 mins

Kody and his wives finally return to his hometown for the first time as open polygamists. How will his childhood friends receive him? Later, after revealing the sex of the baby, Robyn and Kody finally decide to announce the name.

2x17 The Wives Diet Woes

  • 2011-10-23T20:00:00-04:00 — 21 mins

The wives open up about their attempts to lose weight, and later, they head to the gym for a body-fat analysis.

2x18 July 4th Rebellion

  • 2011-10-30T20:00:00-04:00 — 21 mins

The Brown family's vacation to Big Bear for the is marred by teenage rebellion.

2x19 Another Wife

  • 2011-11-06T20:00:00-05:00 — 21 mins

A couple visits from Utah; the Brown's respond to questions surrounding courting another wife and dealing with jealousy.

2x20 College-Bound Browns

  • 2011-11-13T20:00:00-05:00 — 42 mins

A religious professor invites the Brown family to talk to her students in Boston.

2x21 Sister Wives on the Strip

  • 2011-11-20T20:00:00-05:00 — 21 mins

The sister wives head to the strip and come face to face with the adult entertainment Vegas has to offer.

2x22 Kody Climbs Into the Ring

  • 2011-11-20T20:00:00-05:00 — 21 mins

Kody tests his wrestling skills against a mixed martial arts fighter; the wives help setup Robyn's new nursery.

2x23 Sisters' Special Delivery

  • 2011-11-27T20:00:00-05:00 — 42 mins

Robyn's first contractions generate a range of emotions about a new baby from the rest of the Browns, and not all of them are positive.

D 02
Hide ads with
M 01
Hide ads with
D 04
Hide ads with
M 06
Hide ads with