• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 39
  • 276
  • 828

Slacker Cats

Season 1 2007

  • 2007-08-14T01:00:00Z on ABC Family
  • 30 mins
  • 2 hours, 10 mins
  • United States
  • English
  • Animation, Comedy

In the town of Wendell cats and humans can have conversations, and Buckley and Eddie are two feline friends who are no exceptions. But that's where their talents end. When they aren't roaming the town with no particular destination, they are lazing around the house mooching off their owners' hospitality. See what kind of trouble they can drum up in this ABC Family series.

12 episodes

1x01 Mexico

  • Series Premiere

    2007-08-14T01:00:00Z — 22 mins

Buckley and Eddie want to take a vacation in Mexico, but when they are unsuccessful in boarding the airplane, they decide to simply pretend that they are in Mexico. Meanwhile, ignored and in search of a friend, Tabitha brings home the corpse of a cat that died on the freeway.

1x02 The Woods

  • 2007-08-21T01:00:00Z — 22 mins

Buckley tries to organize the neighborhood against a developer who is going to despoil the natural beauty of the woods. The main problem is that Trevor, the developer, is Louise's new boyfriend. Buckley also tries to find a way to re-attach Tabitha's ear, which he accidentally ripped off in a fight.

1x03 Big Guy

  • 2007-08-28T01:00:00Z — 22 mins

Louise asks Buckley to clear the basement of rats. The only problem is that Buckley is too chicken to do so. That is until he meets 'The Big Guy' (who turns out to be a tiger) and he tries to copy everything the tiger does.

1x04 Ozymandias

  • 2007-09-04T01:00:00Z — 22 mins

When Buckley finds another man in Louise's bed, he decides that it would be best to have a new name and leave town.

1x05 Casino Miaow

  • 2007-09-11T01:00:00Z — 21 mins

In order to get Louise a nice birthday present, Buckley is going to need to do something to get the money fast (Even if it means selling Tabitha to a science lab).

1x06 Buckley and Eddie Deceased

  • 2007-09-18T01:00:00Z — 21 mins

Buckley has made a huge mistake! Not only did he falsely believe that Eddie killed himself, he also ends up ending his own life. It's a good thing that cats have 9 lives.

1x07 Dolenz

  • no air date — 21 mins

Dolenz is released from the pound and goes after Buckley from putting him there.

1x08 Sex and the Kitties

  • no air date — 21 mins

Eddie's master is forced to have Eddie neutered when he finds out how many kittens he's had. Buckley attempts to rescue him.

1x09 Buckley on the Run

  • no air date — 22 mins

Buckley is framed for murder when an old friend returns.

1x10 Garage a Trois

  • no air date — 21 mins

Buckley, Eddie, and Tabitha are trapped in the garage and get caught in a love triangle.

1x11 Work, Work, Work

  • no air date — 22 mins

After Buckley and Eddie get Louise fired, Buckley attempts to get her job back with unintended consequences.

1x12 Buckley Versus the Future

  • no air date — 21 mins

Eddie, Buckley, and Tabitha turn off the Internet and the world is thrust into total chaos without it.