• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?
  • 1
  • 18
  • 487
  • 8

Stay Lucky

All Episodes 1989 - 1991

  • Ended
  • ITV1
  • 1989-12-01T00:00:00+00:00
  • 50 mins
  • 22 hours, 30 mins
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • Comedy, Drama
Cockney drifter Thomas Gynn, after tangling with crooks ends up in Yorkshire where he teams up with narrowboat owning Sally Hardcastle in a series of adventures. John Lively runs a junkyard beside a canal in Yorkshire. He turns out to be a very sympathetic character in his interactions with a young runaway, Pippa, who he has taken in and sheltered.

27 episodes

1x01 A1 Rain Dancer

  • Series Premiere

    1989-12-08T00:00:00+00:00 — 50 mins

Thomas and Sally meet for the first time on the A1. Having been caught with his pants down, Thomas fixes Sally's car and is reluctantly offered a lift to Leeds; and that's when the sparks start to fly!

1x02 The Howling

  • 1989-12-15T00:00:00+00:00 — 50 mins

Although they try to remain a healthy distance, circumstances semm to keep drawing thomas and Sally back together again.

1x03 Fool's Gold

  • 1989-12-22T00:00:00+00:00 — 50 mins

While the eccentric Lord Winderscale struggles to come to terms with the loss of his prized £1,000,000 Botticelli, Thomas and Sally are placed in danger when they make a startling discovery on board Sally's houseboat. A kidnapping, a hair-raising boat chase along the canal and a few home truths at the manor keep the odd couple busy.

3x01 Poetic Justice

  • Season Premiere

    1991-10-12T00:00:00+01:00 — 50 mins