• 50%
    1 vote
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?
  • 28
  • 423
  • 267
  • 19

Still Open All Hours

All Episodes 2013 - 2017

  • 2018-12-23T19:30:00+00:00s at 2018-12-23T19:30:00+00:00 on BBC One
  • 2014-12-26T14:30:00-05:00
  • 30 mins
  • 9 hours, 30 mins
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • Comedy
Still Open All Hours is a BBC television sitcom sequel to the series Open All Hours, written by original series writer Roy Clarke and featuring several of the permanent cast members of the original series, including David Jason, Lynda Baron, Stephanie Cole and Maggie Ollerenshaw

21 episodes

Special 1 Still Open All Hours

  • 2013-12-26T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

Granville attempts to get a date with Mavis, and his son Leroy shuns the delivery bike.

Special 2 Open All Hours: A Celebration

  • 2013-12-27T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

In this special documentary, the history of classic sitcom Open All Hours is traced with contributions from the cast and crew and cameras go behind the scenes of the new episode of Still Open All Hours.

1x01 Episode 1

  • Series Premiere

    2014-12-26T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

Granville is forced into taking extra security precautions for the shop's takings.

1x02 Episode 2

  • 2014-12-28T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

David Jason returns as Granville, who has inherited the famous corner shop from his beloved but miserly uncle Arkwright. Now running the business with his cheerful and good-looking son Leroy, Granville continues to serve the local community with a keen eye on a profit from some familiar and new faces. In this episode, Granville is determined to improve Gastric's image in order to matchmake him with Madge. His plans take an inspired turn when a salesman returns to town. Wet Eric is desperate to convince his wife it's going to rain but gets lured into a dangerous purchase. Meanwhile, Old Mr Bentinck never goes into the shop, so Granville finds a way to tempt him in to spend.

1x03 Episode 3

  • 2015-01-04T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

Romance is in the air as Granville continues to woo Mavis, Gastric needs more help with his love life and Leroy arouses jealousy. Meanwhile, Cyril is tempted by the latest workout craze, and Granville reveals his tip for preserving bacon.

1x04 Episode 4

  • 2015-01-11T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

Granville's big ambitions to open his very own coffee shop cause quite a stir in the neighbourhood. Mrs Dawlish, a snobbish local, pays a visit and can't believe such a corner shop still exists - can Granville find a clever way to make some money from her? Meanwhile, Eric has been left to look after his depressed brother-in-law all day.

1x05 Episode 5

  • 2015-01-18T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

Granville has bought a job lot of bargain stock but needs a clever plan to sell it all. A visiting salesman gives him a marketing idea. Meanwhile Eric is not getting on with his wife and seeks emergency romantic help from young Leroy.

1x06 Episode 6

  • 2015-01-25T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

David Jason is reprising his role of Granville who, alongside his son, now runs the back-water grocery store inherited from his uncle Albert Arkwright, played by Ronnie Barker in the original series.

2x01 Episode 1

  • Season Premiere

    2015-12-26T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

It's Christmas at Arkwright's, and Granville has his eye on a tree which gives him more than he bargained for. Nurse Gladys gossips with Mrs Featherstone about tactics for her new job, and Eric and Cyril embark on a new fitness plan to impress their wives. Meanwhile, as Granville plans a cosy festive drinks party, can he and Gastric tempt Madge into the Christmas spirit?

2x02 Episode 2

  • 2015-12-27T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

Granville is having a cut-price sale but only on old stock, not the boiled ham or new inflatable underwear support system that are getting a special Arkwright promotion. Meanwhile, there's an air of romance around as Mrs Featherstone takes a shine to new resident Mr Newbold; a former patient of Nurse returns; and Mavis has a plan to invite Granville to her house for coffee.

2x03 Episode 3

  • 2016-01-03T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

Granville discovers a gap in the shop's security, and a cherry picker arrives in the street, which gives Madge terrible anxiety. Meanwhile, Eric and Kath decide to do something together, and Gastric enjoys the home cooking of a nearby neighbour, which ruins Granville's plans to get him together with Madge... will he find a solution?

2x04 Episode 4

  • 2016-01-10T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

Granville plans a double date with Madge and Mavis but needs to find a way to smarten up Gastric. There's more romance in the air as Mrs Featherstone has her heart set on a new husband and Nurse Gladys is wooed by a former patient, Mick, whose boil she once attended to. Meanwhile, a mysterious new product from the Far East arrives which needs some clever marketing to Eric and Cyril.

2x05 Episode 5

  • 2016-01-17T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

Granville buys a large display item to inject a little bit of sunshine into shop life on the day of Kevin's wedding. However, Kevin is the world's most reluctant bridegroom and is still having second thoughts. Can Granville ensure he makes it to the ceremony this time? The wedding spirit has also rekindled Mrs Featherstone's desire for a fourth husband, and she is training her formidable sights on either Granville or Mr Newbold.

2x06 Episode 6

  • 2016-01-24T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

Granville's scheme to sell salami as an erotically charged new product called Yaggis is in danger as a customer's husband returns seeking redress. Cyril and Eric need advice on how to impress their wives, Mrs Featherstone's plan to snare Mr Newbold as a fourth husband is not going well, and Granville has to quickly sell some damaged tins of chilli beans.

3x01 Episode 1

  • Season Premiere

    2016-12-26T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

3x02 Episode 2

  • 2017-01-01T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

3x03 Episode 3

  • 2017-01-08T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

3x04 Episode 4

  • 2017-01-15T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

3x05 Episode 5

  • 2017-01-22T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

3x06 Episode 6

  • 2017-01-29T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins

3x07 Episode 7

  • 2017-02-05T14:30:00-05:00 — 30 mins