• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?
  • 8
  • 277
  • 329
  • 2

Storm In A Cocoon

All Episodes 2014

  • Ended
  • TVB
  • 2014-02-17T08:00:00+00:00
  • 45 mins
  • 23 hours, 15 mins
  • Drama
"Wing Tai Lung" is Guangzhou's largest silk factory during its time. The owner POON WING LIN (Elliot Ngok) is growing old and has passed on the business to his eldest son POON KA HIN (Evergreen Mak) and second daughter POON HAU YEE (Akina Kong) to manage, but unexpectedly HAU YEE strangely commits suicide. Youngest son POON KA YEUNG (Steven Ma) is a military doctor, who returns home after completing his service and takes over the business. He was suspicious of his sister HAU YEE's death as there were too many questions unanswered. HAU YEE's good friend and worker at the silk factory, TONG BING BING (Tavia Yeung) also questioned the death. YEUNG and BING BING joined forced to investigate the mysterious death and unfolds the complex relationships in the silk factory, each and every one of them are suspects. The head of the silk factory, SIN BIK SUET (Maggie Siu) is regarded as the big sister in the factory and frequently picks on BING BING. After the big liar FUNG CHI CHING (Natalie Tong) joined the silk factory, she appeared to have a different motive. As for BING BING's courageous style deeply attracted YEUNG, the two gradually developed feelings, but then BING BING's fiancé KWAN JO YIU (Raymond Cho), who had been missing for several years, suddenly returns and stirs up a giant wave. As for HAU YEE's murderer is someone unexpected, and because of this the Poon's family business is faced with retribution. Thus, YEUNG and BING BING were determined to be the property protectors...

31 episodes

1x01 Episode 1

  • Series Premiere

    2014-02-18T01:30:00+00:00 — 45 mins

1x02 Episode 2

  • 2014-02-19T01:30:00+00:00 — 45 mins

1x03 Episode 3

  • 2014-02-20T01:30:00+00:00 — 45 mins

1x04 Episode 4

  • 2014-02-21T01:30:00+00:00 — 45 mins

1x05 Episode 5

  • 2014-02-22T01:30:00+00:00 — 45 mins

1x06 Episode 6

  • 2014-02-25T01:30:00+00:00 — 45 mins

1x07 Episode 7

  • 2014-02-26T01:30:00+00:00 — 45 mins

1x08 Episode 8

  • 2014-02-27T01:30:00+00:00 — 45 mins

1x09 Episode 9

  • 2014-02-28T01:30:00+00:00 — 45 mins

1x20 Episode20

  • 2014-03-15T00:30:00+00:00 — 45 mins