• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?

Swallows and Amazons Forever 1984

  • Ended
  • BBC Two
  • 1984-03-14T00:00:00Z
  • 25 mins
  • 3 hours, 20 mins
  • Children

Swallows and Amazons Forever! is a 1984 BBC children's television series based on two children's novels by Arthur Ransome, Coot Club (four episodes) and The Big Six (four episodes).

The setting is the Norfolk Broads in the 1930s, partly near the village of Horning, with the children sailing and bird-watching, plus some detective work in The Big Six. The main characters are visitors Dick and Dorothea (Dot) Callum and locals Tom Dudgeon, the twins Nell and Bess, three boatbuilders’ sons Joe, Bill and Pete, and adults Mrs Barrable, Dr Dudgeon (father of Tom) and Frank Farland (father of the twins) plus in Coot Club five obnoxious adults in a motor cruiser, the Margoletta who are called the Hullabaloos by the children.

1 season

If you like Swallows and Amazons Forever, check out...