• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 66
  • 233
  • 232
  • 2015-07-13T01:00:00Z on National Geographic (US)
  • 120 mins
  • 12 hours, 0 mins (6 episodes)
  • Reality

6 episodes

1x01 Ground Zero

  • Series Premiere

    2015-07-13T01:00:00Z — 120 mins

The story of the first half of a turbulent decade; controversial election; story of Elian Gonzalez; the hit series "Survivor"; the Gary Condit scandal; the events of September 11, 2001 and more.

1x02 Boom and Bust

  • 2015-07-14T01:00:00Z — 120 mins

Continuing the decade's story with TV host Nate Berkus' personal recount of the Indian Ocean tsunami of 2004; the capture of Saddam Hussein; Janet Jackson's wardrobe malfunction; the creation of YouTube and more.

1x05 Chaos and Crisis

  • 2015-11-28T02:00:00Z — 120 mins

Beginning with the saga of Elian Gonzalez and the controversial 2000 U.S. presidential election, this episode takes us to the tragedy of the Kursk, the rise of reality shows like Survivor, the “Summer of the Shark,” to the attack on the U.S.S. Cole by Al Qaeda. With the help of some of our most famous voices, we remember 9/11, explore how America came to terms with the tragedy and eventually learned to laugh again.