• 65%
    2 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 1.2k
  • 13.0k
  • 38.8k
  • 2

The Bridge

Season 1 2010

  • 2010-03-06T03:00:00+01:00 on CTV
  • 60 mins
  • 8 hours, 52 mins
  • Canada
  • English
  • Drama, Action, Adventure

"The Bridge" is a police district which a includes a wealthy, upscale suburb and a lower-class, crime-plagued neighborhood, with the two separated by a highway bridge. Frank Leo, the newly elected police union head with an angry attitude and no patience for the corruption that permeates the force, does whatever is called for to protect the beat cops in Bridge District from the brass as they do a difficult an underappreciated job.

13 episodes

1x01 Red Door (1)

  • Series Premiere

    2010-03-06T03:00:00+01:00 — 42 mins

When beat cop Frank Leo becomes fed up with the corrupt police brass, he leads a walkout strike and makes himself a target as a renegade union rep.

1x02 Paint It Black (2)

  • 2010-03-06T03:00:00+01:00 — 43 mins

Frank is willing to face the brass and account for himself, but he discovers that his father has been made a target as well.

1x03 The Fat Lady Sings the Blues

  • 2010-03-13T03:00:00+01:00 — 39 mins

"Play by the book" rules are set aside when Frank looks into the death of a retired narcotics officer.

1x04 The Unguarded Moment

  • 2010-03-20T02:00:00+01:00 — 41 mins

A hostage situation during a restaurant robbery gone bad turns Frank into a negotiator.

1x05 Vexation of Spirit

  • 2010-03-27T02:00:00+01:00 — 41 mins

A shooting outside a gym requires Frank to investigate two fellow police officers.

1x06 Damned If You Do

  • 2010-04-03T03:00:00+02:00 — 42 mins

A couple of cops face the consequences of their decision to transport an injured child to the hospital, rather than wait for an ambulance.

1x07 God Bless the Child

  • 2010-04-10T03:00:00+02:00 — 39 mins

Frank works to convince the brass to devote equal resources to resolve kidnappings on opposite sides of the Bridge district - one in a wealthy neighborhood, the other in a poor neighborhood.

1x08 Brown Sugar

  • 2010-04-17T03:00:00+02:00 — 41 mins

An undercover officer is murdered and Frank decides to investigate, but he has to do so without revealing the cop's identity.

1x09 Painted Ladies

  • 2010-05-01T03:00:00+02:00 — 42 mins

Frank investigates a call girl service operated by a cop.

1x10 Never Let Me Down Again

  • 2010-05-08T03:00:00+02:00 — 40 mins

When one cop leaves his partner to fend for himself during a pursuit, Frank gets involved.

1x11 The Blame Game

  • 2010-05-15T03:00:00+02:00 — 41 mins

An officer is killed in a roadside attack.

1x12 Voices Carry

  • 2010-05-22T03:00:00+02:00 — 41 mins

An undercover weapons deal goes awry.

1x13 Chain of Fools

  • 2010-05-29T03:00:00+02:00 — 40 mins

Frank and the other close members of his team are brutally attacked in a burst of seemingly random acts of violence.