• 68%
    9 votes
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?
  • 577
  • 1.1k
  • 424
  • 321

The Faraway Paladin

All Episodes 2021

Hide ads with
  • 2018-01-13T13:00:00Zs at 2018-01-13T13:00:00Z on Tokyo MX
  • 2021-10-09T13:00:00Z
  • 24 mins
  • 48 mins (2 episodes)
  • Japan
  • Japanese
  • Children's Playground Entertainment
  • Anime, Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Science Fiction
Hide ads with
In a city of the dead, long since ruined and far from human civilization, lives a single human child. His name is Will, and he's being raised by three undead: the hearty skeletal warrior, Blood; the graceful mummified priestess, Mary; and the crotchety spectral sorcerer, Gus. The three pour love into the boy, and teach him all they know. But one day, Will starts to wonder: "Who am I?" Will must unravel the mysteries of this faraway dead man's land, and unearth the secret pasts of the undead. He must learn the love and mercy of the good gods, and the bigotry and madness of the bad. And when he knows it all, the boy will take his first step on the path to becoming a Paladin.
Hide ads with
Hide ads with

12 episodes

1x01 The Boy from the City of the Dead

  • Series Premiere

    2021-10-09T13:00:00Z — 24 mins

Will was born in the city of the dead, where he was raised by three undead. Although he was nurtured with love, Will questions his existence in this life-forbidding place where he is the only human alive. He discovers his three parents are secretly hiding something that may explain this mystery, and as if this weren't puzzling enough, he has yet to discover that still more secrets lie within him.

1x02 The Wandering Sage

  • 2021-10-16T13:00:00Z — 24 mins

Five years have passed since Will learned Mary's secret, and he is now 13. His undead parents' lessons grow ever more difficult, but Will manages to stick to it. One day, Blood gives him an assignment requiring him to escape from the ruins in the city. Will desperately tries to fight his way out, but an odd sensation of malice stops him. It turns out that malice was coming from an unexpected source.

1x04 Episode 4

  • 2021-10-30T13:00:00Z — 24 mins

1x05 Episode 5

  • 2021-11-06T13:00:00Z — 24 mins

1x06 Episode 6

  • 2021-11-13T13:00:00Z — 24 mins

1x07 Episode 7

  • 2021-11-20T13:00:00Z — 24 mins

1x08 Episode 8

  • 2021-11-27T13:00:00Z — 24 mins

1x09 Episode 9

  • 2021-12-04T13:00:00Z — 24 mins

1x12 Episode 12

  • 2021-12-25T13:00:00Z — 24 mins

Hide ads with
Hide ads with