• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?
  • 3
  • 72
  • 822
  • 24

The Loner

All Episodes 1965 - 1966

Cb d 01
Hide ads with
  • Ended
  • CBS
  • 1965-09-18T07:00:00+03:00
  • 30 mins
  • 13 hours, 0 mins (26 episodes)
  • United States
  • English
  • Western
Cb m 02
Hide ads with
The Civil War has ended and William Colton, a Union Cavalry officer, heads out west. After the bloodshed and death that he witnessed, Colton roams the west searching for meaning in his life. The series was created by Rod Serling who also wrote many of its scripts. Lloyd Bridges starred as Colton.
D 06
Hide ads with
Hu m 01
Hide ads with

26 episodes

1x01 An Echo of Bugles

  • Series Premiere

    1965-09-18T07:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

A swaggering gunfighter targets an aging Confederate veteran, and Colton steps in to deal with the bully.

1x02 The Vespers

  • 1965-09-25T07:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

Sworn to avenge his brother's death, a hoodlum comes gunning for a small town's local minister. When Colton arrives to warn his old friend and ex-soldier, he finds the man unwilling to resort to violence to protect himself and his pregnant wife.

1x03 The Lonely Galico Queen

  • 1965-10-02T07:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

A dance hall girl mistakes Colton for her mail-order bridegroom.

1x04 The Kingdom of McComb

  • 1965-10-09T07:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

Unable to perform the deed themselves, a group of religious colonists attempt to recruit Colton to kill a powerful landowner trying to evict them.

1x05 One of the Wounded

  • 1965-10-16T07:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

Colton tries to help a Union army veteran left mute and immobile by the psychological horrors of war.

1x06 The Flight of the Artic Tern

  • 1965-10-23T07:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

Colton becomes involved in a romantic triangle when he saves a friend's bride-to-be from a runaway horse.

1x07 Widow on the Evening Stage

  • 1965-10-30T07:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

Following the murder of a man during an Indian attack, Colton witnesses a town's prejudice towards the man's Indian widow.

1x08 The House Rules at Mrs. Wayne's

  • 1965-11-06T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

While trying to defend his wife's honor, a friend of Colton is killed... and Colton is torn between seeking justice and keeping his word to turn the other cheek.

1x09 The Sheriff of Fetterman's Crossing

  • 1965-11-13T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

Colton has second thoughts after accepting the position of deputy to the dubious sheriff of a sleepy Montana town.

1x10 The Homecoming of Lemuel Stove

  • 1965-11-20T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

Colton befriends a Union soldier who returns from war to find that his father has been lynched by bigots.

1x11 Westward, the Shoemaker

  • 1965-11-27T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

When a well-intentioned immigrant is stripped of his nest egg in a rigged card game, Colton takes on the con artist.

1x12 The Oath

  • 1965-12-04T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

When a doctor proves to be as full of whiskey as he is of self-pity, Colton must perform an emergency appendectomy on a young gunfighter.

1x13 Hunt the Man Down

  • 1965-12-11T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

Colton is drafted to help a posse hunt down a seemingly harmless recluse.

1x14 Escort for a Dead Man

  • 1965-12-18T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

A man who deserted from the Army wants Colton to escort him back to his fort.

1x15 The Ordeal of Bud Windom

  • 1965-12-25T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

A murder suspect's son makes life difficult for Colton when the boy tries to clear his father's name.

1x16 To the West of Eden

  • 1966-01-01T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

While traveling across the desert to deliver horses to their new owner, Colton reluctantly agrees to escort a young woman across the arid land.

1x17 Mantrap

  • 1966-01-08T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

Colton becomes the target of an assassin when he is the sole witness to a robbery and murder.

1x18 A Little Stroll to the End of the Line

  • 1966-01-15T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

Colton neither likes nor respects the man he has been deputized to protect: a rabble-rousing preacher who fears death from an ex-convict.

1x19 The Trial in Paradise

  • 1966-01-22T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

Colton provides the defense in a kangaroo court trial of a former Union Army officer.

1x20 A Question of Guilt

  • 1966-01-29T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

In the darkness Colton kills an intruder, and discovers the man is an Army Lieutenant.

1x21 The Mourners for Johnny Sharp (1)

  • 1966-02-05T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

While a young gunman lies dying in a cave, a ruthless man waits outside hoping to get his hands on the boy's loot. (Part 1 of 2)

1x22 The Mourners for Johnny Sharp (2)

  • 1966-02-12T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

Following the late Johnny Sharp's instructions, Colton arranges for the four people closest to the gunman to meet at the undertaker's parlor. (Part 2 of 2)

1x23 Incident in the Middle Of Nowhere

  • 1966-02-19T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

Colton encounters a little girl riding his horse — which was stolen from Colton during the stagecoach robbery in which he was shot and left for dead.

1x24 Pick Me Another Time to Die

  • 1966-02-26T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

Colton is accused of slaying a sheriff.

1x25 The Burden of the Badge

  • 1966-03-05T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

A group of reformed criminals deputize Colton to defend and protect them.

1x26 To Hang a Dead Man

  • 1966-03-12T08:00:00+03:00 — 30 mins

Colton joins a sheriff in search of a town's destroyers.

Am d 05
Hide ads with
Am m 05
Hide ads with