• 84%
    301 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?

The Night Of

Season 1 2016

  • 2016-07-10T18:00:00-07:00 on HBO
  • 60 mins
  • 9 hours, 1 min
  • United States
  • English
  • Drama, Crime, Mystery

After a night out partying with a female stranger, a man wakes up to find her stabbed to death and is charged with her murder.

8 episodes

1x01 The Beach

  • Series Premiere

    2016-07-10T18:00:00-07:00 — 79 mins

What starts as a perfect night for Pakistani-American student Nasir “Naz” Khan becomes a nightmare when he’s arrested for murder.

1x02 Subtle Beast

  • 2016-07-17T18:00:00-07:00 — 63 mins

As attorney John Stone counsels Naz, lead detective Dennis Box investigates the crime.

1x03 A Dark Crate

  • 2016-07-24T18:00:00-07:00 — 62 mins

Awaiting his formal arraignment at Rikers Island, Naz realizes that his survival, or perhaps his demise, rests with a particular inmate, Freddy.

1x04 The Art of War

  • 2016-07-31T18:00:00-07:00 — 61 mins

At Rikers, an inmate named Calvin takes Naz into his confidence as Freddy continues to make protection overtures. On the outside looking in, Stone plays detective and uncovers some important information about Andrea's troubled past. Alison and Helen discuss a possible plea deal for Naz as Chandra counsels the accused.

1x05 The Season of the Witch

  • 2016-08-07T18:00:00-07:00 — 62 mins

Detective Box reconstructs Naz’s whereabouts on “the night of.”

1x06 Samson and Delilah

  • 2016-08-14T18:00:00-07:00 — 59 mins

As prosecutor Helen Weiss prepares for trial, Naz’s alliance with Freddy deepens.

1x07 Ordinary Death

  • 2016-08-21T18:00:00-07:00 — 58 mins

The trial of The State v. Nasir Khan moves to the defense phase.

1x08 The Call of the Wild

  • 2016-08-28T18:00:00-07:00 — 97 mins

In the series finale, Stone finds himself in the spotlight thanks to a controversy enveloping Naz's defense team.