• 50%
    1 vote
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?
  • 6
  • 43
  • 1.2k
  • 15

The Old Curiosity Shop 1979

  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • 1979-12-09T17:30:00Z
  • 30 mins
  • 4 hours, 30 mins (9 episodes)
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • Drama

The Old Curiosity Shop is a novel by Charles Dickens. The plot follows the life of Nell Trent and her grandfather, both residents of The Old Curiosity Shop in London. It is the story of Nell Trent, a beautiful and virtuous young girl of 'not quite fourteen.' An orphan, she lives with her maternal grandfather in his shop of odds and ends. Her grandfather loves her dearly, and Nell does not complain, but she lives a lonely existence with almost no friends her own age.

1 season

If you like The Old Curiosity Shop, check out...