The Rainbow 1988

  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • 1988-12-04T00:00:00Z
  • 3h
  • 9h (3 episodes)
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • BBC
  • Drama
Ursula Brangwen is the beautiful, naive daughter of a wealthy country squire, one of five children living in the Nottinghamshire mining heartland at the turn of the century. From wide-eyed sixteen-year-old to fully grown woman, the drama follows Ursula through the trials and tribulations of her burgeoning personal relationships in her quest to find fulfilment for her developing passionate and sensual nature. Adaptation of DH Lawrence's novel.

1 season

If you like The Rainbow, check out...