• 85%
    13 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 7.3k
  • 39.3k
  • 78.2k
  • 5

The Wonder Years

Season 1 1988

  • 1988-02-01T02:00:00+01:00 on ABC (US)
  • 25 mins
  • 2 hours, 19 mins (6 episodes)
  • United States
  • English
  • Comedy, Drama, Family

The first season of The Wonder Years aired on ABC from January 31, 1998 to April 19, 1988.

6 episodes

1x01 Pilot

  • Series Premiere

    1988-02-01T02:00:00+01:00 — 24 mins

Kevin and Paul attend Robert F Kennedy Junior High for the first time. Winnie's brother is killed in Vietnam. Kevin and Winnie kiss for the first time.

1x02 Swingers

  • 1988-03-23T02:00:00+01:00 — 23 mins

Even at Brian's funeral, all Kevin can think about is Winnie. Sex Education begins at school, but the boys want to learn more - so they steal a book.

1x03 My Father's Office

  • 1988-03-30T03:00:00+02:00 — 23 mins

Kevin learns more about his dad by spending a day at his office.

1x04 Angel

  • 1988-04-06T02:00:00+02:00 — 23 mins

Karen doesn't communicate with her parents anymore. It's made worse when she brings home a new boyfriend. Kevin takes an immediate dislike to Louis.

1x05 The Phone Call

  • 1988-04-13T02:00:00+02:00 — 23 mins

Kevin tries to get up the courage to call Lisa Berlini. Paul tries to find out if Lisa likes Kevin, by consulting the Junior High grapevine.

1x06 Dance with Me

  • 1988-04-20T02:00:00+02:00 — 23 mins

While passing notes during class, Kevin asks Lisa Berlini to go to the dance with him. She says okay, but she decides to go with Brad Gaines after he asks her. While eating lunch with Winnie and Paul, Kevin feels himself falling back in love with Winnie, but she goes to the dance with Kirk McCray. Kevin tries to make Winnie jealous by dancing with an unidentified girl...