• 80%
    1 vote
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?

Then Churchill Said to Me

All Episodes 1993

Am d 05
Hide ads with
  • Canceled
  • Gold
  • 1993-03-01T01:00:00+01:00
  • 25 mins
  • 2 hours, 30 mins (6 episodes)
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • Comedy
Hu m 04
Hide ads with
The BBC wartime comedy series starring Frankie Howerd, made in 1982 but shelved during the Falklands war, and first broadcast in 1993. Howerd takes on two roles, playing humble private Percy Potter and General 'Fearless' Freddy Hollocks, at the height of the Second World War in London.
Am d 06
Hide ads with
Am m 02
Hide ads with

6 episodes

1x01 Operation Panic

  • Series Premiere

    1993-03-01T01:00:00+01:00 — 25 mins

Potts accidentally puts his superior commander request for short holiday on the pile of applications for the suicidal mission behind enemy lines.

1x02 A Mole in the Hole

  • 1993-03-08T01:00:00+01:00 — 25 mins

It appears the Germans have a spy inside the bunker and everyone is trying to figure out who the mole is.

1x03 Nanny By Searchlight

  • 1993-03-15T01:00:00+01:00 — 25 mins

During a visit of Free French officers in the bunker Potts gets involved and causes a diplomatic incident.

1x04 Those Who Loot We Shoot

  • 1993-03-22T01:00:00+01:00 — 25 mins

Colonel Witherton sends Potts to his house for few things he will need on a weekend trip, but on the arrival Potts finds the house damaged during the raid and is arrested as a looter.

1x05 Goose Has Landed

  • 1993-04-05T01:00:00+02:00 — 25 mins

MI5 receives information that German's plan to assassinate Churchill in the bunker, so the Prime Minister leaves the headquarters and Potts is assigned to fool the German spies by pretending that Churchill is still in the bunker.

1x06 Blow Out

  • 1993-03-29T01:00:00+02:00 — 25 mins

Whilst checking for the source of interference in the map room Colonel Witherton is close to finding the stash of Potts.

D 04
Hide ads with
Am m 06
Hide ads with