• 88%
    32 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 7.0k
  • 90.3k
  • 228k
  • 13

United States of Tara

Season 2 2010

Hide ads with
  • 2010-03-23T02:00:00Z on Showtime
  • 30 mins
  • 5 hours, 15 mins (12 episodes)
  • United States
  • English
  • Comedy, Drama
Hide ads with
Hide ads with
Hide ads with

12 episodes

2x01 Yes

  • Season Premiere

    2010-03-23T02:00:00Z — 25 mins

Season two opens with a bang as the Gregsons' neighbor commits suicide and the family unexpectedly is given responsibility of the house. Now well and dissociation-free for several months, Tara sets out to make new friends with Max's help. Marshall struggles to fit in at school while Kate lands a new job. Nick pops the question to Charmaine

2x02 Trouble Junction

  • 2010-03-30T02:00:00Z — 27 mins

Tara realizes her alternate personalities are emerging again, but keeps it a secret. Newly engaged Charmaine asks to move in with Tara and her family. Max decides to take on a new project by buying the neighbor’s house to flip it. Kate meets a mysterious older woman, Lynda (Viola Davis), while Marshall begins a new relationship… with a girl

2x03 The Truth Hurts

  • 2010-04-06T02:00:00Z — 27 mins

The family discovers the truth -- Tara’s alternate personalities are back. Buck’s actions have brought serious consequences that unleash a new side of Max. Neil finds out about Charmaine’s engagement. Marshall and Courtney begin to experiment as Kate grows closer to Lynda.

2x04 You Becoming You

  • 2010-04-13T02:00:00Z — 26 mins

Tara sets out to find a new therapist as Max struggles to come to terms with Buck’s affair. Marshall and Courtney take their relationship to the next level. Tara and Max disapprove of Kate’s friendship with Lynda. Charmaine tells the family some big news. A new alternate personality is born.

2x05 Doin' Time

  • 2010-04-20T02:00:00Z — 25 mins

Max’s violent outburst comes back to haunt him. Tara learns she is now able to be aware of what her newest alternate personality, Shoshana, does. Kate’s music video is an internet success. Marshall decides he has to break up with Courtney. The doctor gives Charmaine surprising news about her pregnancy.

2x06 Torando!

  • 2010-04-27T02:00:00Z — 23 mins

A tornado brings some long-covered secrets to light when Tara's alter Shoshana takes over.

An upcoming visit from a social worker has its effect on Max. Disapproving Kate's friendship with Lynda, Tara interferes while Neil learns that Charmaine is pregnant.

2x08 Explosive Diorama

  • 2010-05-11T02:00:00Z — 28 mins

Tara and Lynda make preparations for their art show. Kate sets up a new business, while Lionel and Marshall's friendship deepens. In the meantime, Charmaine struggles trying to balance Neil and Nick.

2x09 The Family Portrait

  • 2010-05-18T02:00:00Z — 26 mins

Tara starts working on a family portrait in order to re-connect with her family while Max tries to get away from Pammy.

2x10 Open House

  • 2010-05-25T02:00:00Z — 28 mins

Tara and Charmaine discuss Tara's childhood memories with their mother and Max holds an open house after re-modeling their neighbor's house.

2x11 To Have And To Hold

  • 2010-06-01T02:00:00Z — 26 mins

Tara and Charmaine pay a woman who appeared in Tara's memories a visit, while Kate tries to change herself for her new and much older boyfriend.

2x12 From This Day Forward

  • 2010-06-08T02:00:00Z — 28 mins

On the day of Charmaine and Nick's wedding, long-held secrets come to light, while Kate and Marshall accidentally make a discovery of consequence.

Hide ads with
Hide ads with
Hide ads with
Hide ads with