• 27
  • 179
  • 103
  • 52

Westinghouse Desilu Playhouse 1958

  • Ended
  • CBS
  • 1958-10-07T02:00:00Z
  • 45m
  • 1d 22h (46 episodes)
  • Desi Arnaz
  • United States
  • English
  • Drama
Welcome to the Westinghouse Desilu Playhouse guide at TV Tome. This site is currently under construction. The episode list currently only contains the shows released for syndication and the airdates are copyright dates, not the network premiere dates for each episode. Most noticeably missing are the Lucille Ball-Desi Arnaz hours, 8 original (1958-1960) and 5 replays(1957-58.) In mid 1958, Desi Arnaz proclaimed this new Desilu show as his "#1 baby", and promised Desilu Playhouse would include great hours of drama, comedy, and variety. His biggest selling point, however, was the creation of new hour long I Love Lucy episodes. Desilu had created 5 of the hour long specials for the 1957-58 season, and all were top rated. Westinghouse just lost their long running anthology show Studio One, and was anxious to continue in the prime Monday time slot AND with high ratings promised by previous Lucy-Desi efforts. Westinghouse Desilu Playhouse was the result. The first show

2 seasons

If you like Westinghouse Desilu Playhouse, check out...