• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 21
  • 132
  • 65

Why Not? With Shania Twain

Season 1 2011

  • 2011-05-08T04:00:00Z on OWN
  • 60 mins
  • 6 hours, 0 mins
  • United States
  • Documentary, Reality

Shania Twain looks back at moments in her life that have caused her pain. While traveling, she meets other people in the industry who have also experienced hardship such as: Gladys Knight, Lionel Richie and David Foster.

6 episodes

1x01 From This Moment On

  • Series Premiere

    2011-05-08T04:00:00Z — 60 mins

Following Shania Twain as she sets out to regain her voice (and put her life back together as well) following a painful divorce. Joining her on the way, her sister, friends, bandmates and others in the music industry.

1x02 Battling Betrayal

  • 2011-05-15T04:00:00Z — 60 mins

Shania visits the Canadian cities where her career took off. The hour also focuses on her struggles with fame, romance with her ex-husband, producer Robert "Mutt" Lange, and a betrayal that followed.

1x03 What happens in Vegas?

  • 2011-05-22T04:00:00Z — 60 mins

In Las Vegas, Shania is offered a gig at Caesar's Palace. She also seeks advice from her old friend Gladys Knight on how to regain her voice and confidence.

1x04 Fear is Just a Four-Letter Word

  • 2011-05-29T04:00:00Z — 60 mins

Shania seeks to regain her voice at a Taos, N.M., retreat that specializes in coping with grief and loss. While there, her therapy includes a challenging rock climb.

1x05 Finding My Voice

  • 2011-06-05T04:00:00Z — 60 mins

Shania goes to New York for a photo shoot; meets with music producer David Foster about her single "Today," and must summon up the courage to sing for him; and relaxes with friends Bo Derek and John Corbett in Santa Barbara, Ca.

1x06 Endless Love

  • 2011-06-12T04:00:00Z — 60 mins

Season 1 finale: Shania concludes her tour, weds Frédéric Thiébaud in Puerto Rico and records a duet of "Endless Love" with Lionel Richie.