• 76%
    49 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 14.2k
  • 175k
  • 105k
  • 15


Season 1 2011

  • 2011-06-24T02:00:00Z on FXX
  • 30 mins
  • 4 hours, 33 mins
  • United States
  • English
  • Comedy
The first season of Wilfred, premiered on FX on June 23, 2011. The season contains 13 episodes and concluded airing on September 8, 2011. The series is based on the original Australian series, Wilfred, and stars Elijah Wood, Jason Gann, Fiona Gubelmann and Dorian Brown.

13 episodes

1x01 Happiness

  • Series Premiere

    2011-06-24T02:00:00Z — 23 mins

Ryan forms a unique connection with his neighbor's dog after a failed suicide attempt.

1x02 Trust

  • 2011-07-01T02:00:00Z — 21 mins

Wilfred comes into Ryan's yard, so the two go to the beach, as Wilfred has always wanted to swim in the ocean. After Ryan lets him, the two bond more, and spend the day hanging out. When Ryan drops Wilfred off, Jenna asks Ryan to trick Wilfred into going to the dentist to get his teeth cleaned. Ryan reluctantly accepts, and tricks Wilfred by telling him they're going to the movies, and Wilfred is mad at Ryan. While under anesthesia, Wilfred reveals a horrifying secret about Jenna.

1x03 Fear

  • 2011-07-08T02:00:00Z — 21 mins

Ryan gets his wallet back (that's the good news) when his malevolent, porn-addicted neighbor Spencer (Ethan Suplee) shows up. The bad news: Spencer's looking for answers about who broke into his house. He's also looking for blood.

1x04 Acceptance

  • 2011-07-15T02:00:00Z — 21 mins

Ryan tries to reconcile with his sister (Dorian Brown), and Wilfred is in for a shock at doggy day care as a result.

1x05 Respect

  • 2011-07-22T02:00:00Z — 20 mins

Wilfred reveals an extraordinary ability when Ryan takes him to a hospice to volunteer.

1x06 Conscience

  • 2011-07-29T02:00:00Z — 21 mins

Wilfred persuades Ryan to help him get rid of Jenna’s boyfriend.

1x07 Pride

  • 2011-08-05T02:00:00Z — 21 mins

Ryan must swallow his pride when Wilfred pursues a new love interest., and Ryan meets a new romantic interest (Jane Kaczmarek) himself

1x08 Anger

  • 2011-08-12T02:00:00Z — 21 mins

Ryan has a guilt complex over the death of his childhood dog, and Wilfred, upon learning of it, goes to otherworldly lengths to help Ryan discover the truth about how the pooch passed on. Meanwhile, Kristen throws a party for her boss (Nestor Carbonell).

1x09 Compassion

  • 2011-08-19T02:00:00Z — 20 mins

Ryan's resentment of his mother even grows when she moves in and becomes friends with Wilfred.

1x10 Isolation

  • 2011-08-19T02:00:00Z — 21 mins

Wilfred tries to find Ryan a human friend.

1x11 Doubt

  • 2011-08-26T02:00:00Z — 21 mins

Ryan meets someone who questions Ryan's friendship to Wilfred.

1x12 Sacrifice

  • 2011-09-02T02:00:00Z — 21 mins

Just as Ryan finds happiness in his life, Wilfred begs him to sacrifice it for a larger purpose.

1x13 Identity

  • 2011-09-09T02:00:00Z — 21 mins

A crisis arises when Ryan ignores Wilfred's advice.