• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 14
  • 36
  • 78

Will Vinton's Claymation

Season 1 1987 - 1992

  • 1987-12-21T05:00:00+00:00 on CBS
  • 65 mins
  • 3 hours, 15 mins (3 episodes)
  • United States
  • Animation, Children, Comedy, Fantasy

Will Vinton's unique Claymation productions have won the hearts of viewers young and old. The three holiday specials presented here (Halloween, Christmas and Easter) aired originally on network television between 1987 and 1992.

3 episodes

1x01 Claymation Christmas Celebration

  • Series Premiere

    1987-12-21T05:00:00+00:00 — 65 mins

Herb and Rex, the Jurassic odd couple, introduce segments featuring the Three Wise Men, singing camels, ice-skating penguins, and the hilarious Paris Bellharmonic Orchestra. There's even a Motown rendition of "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer." The entire cast joins a rousing chorus finale of "Here We Come A-Wassailing," which is certain to put everyone in the Christmas mood.

1x02 Claymation Comedy of Horrors

  • 1991-10-21T05:00:00+01:00 — 65 mins

This wacky Halloween Special features Wilshire Pig and his reluctant sidekick, Sheldon Snail, on a quest for a secret diary that will lead them to Dr. Frankenswine's monster. Once inside the Doctor's castle, however, they find a Monster's Convention--a riotous Jamboree of ghouls, ghosts, and goblins going on.

1x03 Claymation Easter

  • 1992-04-16T05:00:00+01:00 — 65 mins

Claymation Easter marks the return of Wilshire Pig, with an absurd plan to kidnap the Easter Bunny just days before the holiday and launch himself as the first ever Easter Pig. As one would expect, things go terribly wrong for Wilshire in a serious of disastrous and hilarious misadventures.