• 85%
    2 votes
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?

Catherine Cookson's The Glass Virgin 1995

  • 1995-01-21T04:00:00+02:00
  • ITV
  • 1995-01-06T10:00:00+02:00
  • 60 mins
  • 3 hours, 0 mins
  • Drama
The Glass Virgin is a 1995 UK television miniseries directed by Sarah Hellings, adapted from the best-selling novel by Catherine Cookson. In 19th century England, wealthy young Annabella Lagrange lives a comfortable and secluded life on her family's country estate, where her parents own a glass works. As a child, she develops a special friendship with the charming stable boy Manuel Mendoza. When she turns 18, she marries her cousin Stephen and sees what the world is really like.

All Episodes
Recent episodes

1 season

If you like Catherine Cookson's The Glass Virgin, check out...